MaoSoto
I want a podcasting Module
  • 2006/2/1 23:54

• MaoSoto

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/2/1 2

Hi,

I am useless when it comes to programming, thus I can't make the things I want to happen. So I hope someone here can help.

I just started playing with xoops. I love it, and I see a there are great modules for news and blogs. But, what about podcasts?

I want to start a podcasting service at www.broadcastpeople.com. I want people to submit their podcast (about the broadcast, tv, radio, and media industries). I want people to be able to upload their file, then fill a form which in turn will write/parse the rss feed file with all the right info. I want the module to list these podcast in a user established directory with categories and subcategories, and by series of podcasts made by each author. In other words, it should work like iTunes / music store/ podcasts.

Is there a module that already makes podcasting possible? If so, how does it do it?

Are you a good programmer and can write the module?

Please help me, and all other people who are into producing pods.

Thanks,

Mauricio

gestroud
Re: I want a podcasting Module
  • 2006/3/21 19:30

• gestroud

• Home away from home

• Since: 2004/12/22

Try the weblinks module.

https://xoops.org/modules/repository/singlefile.php?cid=40&lid=1473

I'm in the middle of setting it up on a podcast directory and it works pretty well, so far.

gestroud

justjeff
  • 2006/3/22 0:33

• justjeff

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/1/16

Quote:

gestroud wrote:

I'm in the middle of setting it up on a podcast directory and it works pretty well, so far.

gestroud

I'd like to know how you got a podcast to work, was there a need to change any code? etc.......

Thanks
Jeff

rabideau
  • 2006/3/22 1:10

• rabideau

• Home away from home

• Since: 2003/4/25