basil
Is there an award for the ugliest XOOPS site ever???
  • 2005/8/23 9:53

• basil

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/2/14

I fess up - cos I think I've created it.
http://www.maranoa.org.au/xoops/

We've had a community website athttp://www.maranoa.org.au for a few years, and with a change in hosting, got access to XOOPS. Eventually I'd like to migrate all content to thehttp://www.maranoa.org.au/xoops/ part of the site.

But I can't seem to stop it looking so damm ugly. I see other sites that look slick and professional - this looks a dog's breakfast at the moment.

I'm kinda doing it alone now - cos I'm not good at delegating, but I'd like to be able to sort out a nice slick look - I really do like the template we used, and plan to use lots of pictures of locals eventually.

Anyone got ideas on what I need to do? Be harsh - I can sort of take it!

Basil

MadFish
Re: Is there an award for the ugliest XOOPS site ever???
  • 2005/8/23 11:11

• MadFish

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/9/27

I suggest cutting down to 3 columns - maybe just use a single center column, and put the poll/random pictures in one of the side columns?

Where is Maranoa? (just saw the map - very impressed that you have internet there).

luciano
  • 2005/8/23 11:19

• luciano

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2003/11/3

I've seen worse

Tandy
  • 2005/8/23 11:51

• Tandy

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2003/8/11

Ease up on yourself, Bruce. That ain't all that bad, and in time, you will refine it.

Damn big Cockatoo in that picture.
"Tricks and Treachery are the practices of fools, who don't have the brains to be honest"-Bejamin Franklin...

gestroud
  • 2005/8/23 14:48

• gestroud

• Home away from home

• Since: 2004/12/22

Quote:

basil wrote:

I really do like the template we used.....

Anyone got ideas on what I need to do? Be harsh - I can sort of take it!

Basil