El_Tea
New User Tweaking CBB templates
  • 2006/2/15 0:10

• El_Tea

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/2/14

OK, I have a blank screen...nah just kidding. :) I installed CBB 2.32 in a clean install of XOOPS 2.2.3 and had a few issues. Here's some answers you'll probably ask me along the way seeing as I'm a noob to XOOPS and this is my first post:

a) I'm using the XMT theme.
b) "Update module template .html files from themes/your theme/templates directory?" is set to yes
c) When I make changes and the results aren't visible, I generally clear my browser's cache and delete all files in the templates_c directory.
d) I made a copy of the default template to work with and called it "edited". I set this template as the "Default Template Set".
e) The reason I'm editing templates at all was to remove some of the user information on the forums, ie: date joined. It was a little too cluttered for me and there's no option to turn that off.

Here's my questions:

1) Where do templates live? Once I made a copy of the default template I couldn't find a directory called "edited" within the XOOPS directory anywhere.

2) After I installed CBB (newbb?) I looked in the templates for the default template set for CBB. No problems. When I look at the same set for the "edited" templates I see four yellow entries that weren't in the default set:

newbb.css
newbb_menu_click.css
newbb_menu_hover.css
newbb_viewpost_list.html

Why are these here? More importantly, why are they here without any corresponding mention in the default template set? They all have an option beside them marked generate. Should I generate them?