Jharis
community cookout
  • 2006/3/4 1:20

• Jharis

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2005/2/13

Every so often it gets a little quiet around here. I thought this would be the perfect time for the community to come together and get to know each other. So if you're the everyday XOOPS addict, newbie, module developer, theme designer or just the stranger surfing the endless waves of the web tell us a little about yourself. What hobbies keep you sane? Do you have have a XOOPS project... if so what it is? Do you volunteer here at XOOPS HQ... if so what do you do?

so grab a or and talk.

don (el paso)
motto - green chili for everything!

msdana
Re: community cookout
  • 2006/3/4 1:36

• msdana

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2005/12/11

Sane?? Are we sane?? Or do we just say we are and hope that people believe us?

I'm just a graphic designer who happened upon XOOPS and became addicted. I used to think what I did was great until I saw what the developers here at XOOPS do, so I say "just" a graphic designer :)

I have completed 3 sites using XOOPS since December:
www.networkdept.com
www.scribblesgraphics.com
www.panhandlegateway.com (a knock-off of FolsomLiving.com)

I'm currently working on a fourth project.

I don't have enough knowledge to volunteer, but I do try to help the newbies (like myself)
[size=x-small]If God is watching us, the least we can do is be entertaining.[/size]
Graphic Worx : Xoops Themes

justjeff
  • 2006/3/4 3:14

• justjeff

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/1/16

Good Idea, but hot dogs don't agree with me anymore , however I always enjoy a good cookout

I started looking at cms a few years ago for a project or two, tried duportal and looked at phpnuke, I finally found XOOPS and it was so much easier with the install I stayed!!

I consider myself a newb because I haven't dabbled in the code or ever done much with php or sql although I have a degree in computer science. Actually I own a small excavating business, so much for college.