davidl2
Re: How many splits can XOOPS bear?
  • 2005/9/5 15:40

• davidl2

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2003/5/26

I think I could understand if the German community was upset with the recent releases, and perhaps this is a reaction to this.

phppp
  • 2005/9/5 15:47

• phppp

• XOOPS Contributor

• Since: 2004/1/25

As a XOOPS developer, I regret and feel sorry, uncomfortable with frankblack's negative comments on XOOPS 2.2*

As a local support webmaster, I understand frankblack's feeling and have taken same actions for XOOPS Simplified Chinese Community.

For the New Traditional Chinese Community, I believe they also have such feeling and actions although they do not speak out here.
-- the Original Traditional Chinese Support has announced supporting XOOPS Cube.

Not pour oil on argument but I just happen to be a developer and a local support webmaster, divergently in some sense.

[ADDED]
Some 'official Xoops' users go to XOOPS Cube.
Meanwhile some Japan users come to 'official XOOPS 2.2*'.

users have choice, but with troubles.

mboyden
  • 2005/9/5 16:43

• mboyden

• Since: 2005/3/9 1

I, too, have been using XOOPS for almost a year now for sites for self-reliant customers and non-profits. There is so much I've received from this community, and I'm looking for ways to contribute back.