skyangelo
User log-in & New user registration Impossible!!!
  • 2005/6/5 16:07

• skyangelo

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/4/9 1

I change the topic because I think it's is a big big problem!!
(Please see the topic "SOS:Incorrect Login")

Anyhow, I don't know why but the whole user log-in and new user registration don't work anymore!!
(I have tried to add manually an user in SQL but it's still not funtionning!!! etc....)

The "submit" button doesn't work anymore and I suspect that the log-in button doesn't work correctly either!!!

You can take a look at HERE
Does any one have any idea of what may cause this bp et how to fix it???

As long as I can't log in as an administrator, I can not do anthing!!!

Thanks a lot!!
Resized Image

m0nty
Re: User log-in & New user registration Impossible!!!
  • 2005/6/5 17:17

• m0nty

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2003/10/24

i suspect there's some kind of script error on your page, somewhere in the theme that is preventing it working..

if possible, to be sure, change to the default theme, if it works then, you know it's a problem with your theme.

skyangelo
  • 2005/6/5 18:02

• skyangelo

• Just popping in

Hello

I have change the template theme to default but it's still the same problem....

Do you know if I remplace some system file (and which?) then this problem can be fixed???

I have already remplaced the system files (Kernel, Class, Include et in system module) by the orignial ones;..
But the same problem occurs....

I just don't know why...
Why those submit buttons don't work???

jdseymour

Hi again.

Do you have any hacks installed on your site?

If not you may want to re upload the full install of XOOPS except for mainfile.php and the install folder. This will in effect make sure that you have all the proper files in place.

After the upload simply attempt to login, no system module no database just login. See if it works.