fatman
Re: Experiences with Surpass hosting???
  • 2005/2/28 18:56

• fatman

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/12/13

I've got a dedicated server with Surpass. I've got dozens of sites and most all of them use xoops.

They are very responsive anytime I need anything. The support community of other people using their systems are also very good.

reddshack
  • 2005/4/4 10:32

• reddshack

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/3/31

I recently signed up with surpass (April 1st) and so far so good. The surminty.com is awesome and will answer pretty much any question very quickly. Although I'm new to surpass (and to xoops), both are highly recommended by me. For anyone that wants the best price and best performance, I would say surpass is your answer.

tsrrmc
  • 2005/5/11 3:01

• tsrrmc

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/6/11

I just signed up with Surpass after trying out 3 other hosts this past week alone.

The last host, I had for about 2 months, and there were too many issues that just took waaayy too long to deal with. My email stopped working and after a month they still couldn't fix it. Adios!!

Getting started with Surpass was quite easy. I chose the OC10 reseller package.

No matter what host I've signed up with over the past 5 years or so, there has always been at least a couple of glitches in the begining. No different with Surpass. But support dealt with them in a timely and efficient maner, and all has been going smoothly since.

They do have a lot of useful information on the site for their clients. And I've found many answers already in the forums, so I didn't even have to post the questions. Just like at xoops!!

No complaints from here so far.

bluenova

When I first started with surpass I was using a shared server and found it was frequently overloaded, but have since moved to a reseller package on a differnt server and havn't had 1 single problem yet (fingers crossed ) plus it seems a lot faster in general.

gazhead2005
  • 2005/5/30 3:33

• gazhead2005