1
domineaux
How to click on banners for move to another module
  • 2002/11/12 0:11

  • domineaux

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 389

  • Since: 2002/9/29


When clicking on the header Banner...

How do you set URL wording for clicks to your own site, without opening the site a second time.

I'd like to just use the top banner on my site for letting my users get familiar with my site.

I think it would be better if they just went to the module instead of a whole new site page opening.

Any suggestions?

2
desperado
Re: How to click on banners for move to another module
  • 2004/8/16 8:50

  • desperado

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 33

  • Since: 2002/3/20


Hi,

Any solution for this ?

I've tried <{$xoops_url}> but it didn't worked.

Desperado

3
YourHelp
Re: How to click on banners for move to another module
  • 2004/8/16 9:15

  • YourHelp

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 479

  • Since: 2003/6/9 6


That is a good question that one! Might be an idea to allow for this option in the future versions of xoops. This type of linking is internal site linking and many websites do this as it helps users to navigate. Ill have a fiddle see what i can come up with

4
philou
Re: How to click on banners for move to another module
  • 2004/8/16 9:26

  • philou

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 384

  • Since: 2002/5/6 8


perhaps you can just remove the <banner> tag in the theme and replace by an image and a simple web link

5
desperado
Re: How to click on banners for move to another module
  • 2004/8/16 9:41

  • desperado

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 33

  • Since: 2002/3/20


I could do that, but i want to use the banner system.
I've other banners to show.

Desperado.

6
marcan
Re: How to click on banners for move to another module
  • 2004/8/16 11:33

  • marcan

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 824

  • Since: 2003/10/8


To do what you want, you would need to edit a core which is never recommanded...

However, If you really want to do it, you'll need to edit the file include/functions.php. Please backup this file befor any modifications.

Open the file in your favorite PHP editor and go to line 348 :
$bannerobject '<div><a href="'.XOOPS_URL.'/banners.php?op=click&bid='.$bid.'"
 target="_blank">'
;

You nee dto change that line for this one :
$bannerobject '<div><a href="'.XOOPS_URL.'/banners.php?op=click&bid='.$bid.'"
 >'
;


Hope this helps !

Cheers !

7
otello
Re: How to click on banners for move to another module
  • 2004/8/20 6:15

  • otello

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 24

  • Since: 2004/6/18


Maybe, using the html code that is show under the banner insertion option. I've tried with some examples like :

<img src="/images/images.XXX/etc ...">
(and then to put in this code the target "_blank" or what we want ...)

to insert a banner but it doesent work ...
What's the right code I can insert there ?
What about the "html tag" option in there ?

otello.

8
Marco
Re: How to click on banners for move to another module
  • 2004/8/20 8:03

  • Marco

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1256

  • Since: 2004/3/15


if your image is a .gif, you can make it clickable...it's the easiest way

Login

Who's Online

70 user(s) are online (40 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 70


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Aug 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits