Mithrandir
Re: Why are some people NOT using XOOPS?

"Template" in Mambo = "Theme" in XOOPS, isn't it?

kaliman
  • 2004/1/29 18:54

• kaliman

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2003/12/17

Yes!
That's it, you can build a "theme" (template in mambo) with dreamweaver in a wysiwyg mode. Very easy. you can see the original post
here

fatman
  • 2004/1/29 19:40

• fatman

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/12/13

Quote:

I am lurking for about a month, and I cannot commit myself to XOOPS for one single reason.

Search engine friendly URL.

Search engine frieldly URL's are possible with xoops, just not standard. Do a search in the forums for MOD_REWRITE, this is an apache method for rewritting urls which several XOOPS users have used successfully.

You can see a demo of my own site using XOOPS and clean url's here noah.kerkness.ca log in with demo : demo

deepsoul
  • 2004/1/29 22:38

• deepsoul

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/3/6 1

Hi, I'm a low tech user, and may I take this opportunity to thank the developers of xoops. I have tried a few systems, and XOOPS is really impressive, especially the installation process. But I notice a problem with the default theme on my work pc (win95) and at home on Windows 98. Maybe that turns off some prospective users.
I have a little screenshot but haven't worked out how to add ot to this post :(

hervet
  • 2004/2/1 12:38

• hervet

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/11/4

Hi,

About Typo 3, here in France, some compagnies have specialized themselfes on this product and they are selling in hands solutions for the administrations.

Mithrandir

Would love to hear some more of, what makes those other CMS's good. Especially from a developer point of view.

hervet
  • 2004/2/1 13:09

• hervet

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/11/4

Hi,

Quote:

Mithrandir wrote:
Would love to hear some more of, what makes those other CMS's good. Especially from a developer point of view.