MikeShane
Re: Site Logo Management
  • 2012/12/11 13:28

• MikeShane

• Community Support Member

• Since: 2008/1/5 2

I am just a beginner but would this work if implemented in the theme; right?
In the theme you can code where you want logo to draw from, then in turn drawing from admin controlled location. Not sure how to code to make other types of files (jpg,png,gif)
But I am sure the coders making themes can do this.

I am a non technical person as far as knowing php and coding, but I love “Xoops” I have been working with it for the last four years trying to learn it and watching as it developed into what it is now.
Taking things apart and changing for what I want to do and see gets frustrating sometimes because I do not know coding.
I come to this forum looking for answers sometimes I get help sometimes I don’t.
“Xoops” is not used by web developers in my area, most use wordpress (which I seem to detest for some reason) so it is difficult finding answers sometimes. But I have found that after learning more about “Xoops” it is much easier to use and is much more versatile than any other cms style.
Thank you to all the Xoops developers and coders!

bjuti
  • 2012/12/11 14:08

• bjuti

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2009/1/7 2

In admin > system settings turn on Check templates for modifications

Then go to folder where your theme is and fin where is logo.jpg, png or gif and change the name of the file. First upload it in folder, of corse. :)

When you done with theme editing, turn of Check templates for modifications... it's a cache.

irmtfan
  • 2012/12/12 5:02

• irmtfan

• Module Developer

• Since: 2003/12/7

All who think it is not needed feature are wrong.
xoops need to do all image managing in the admin side stand alone without needing any FTP client or image tool.
for example currently for creating a logo with the name of the company end user have to use some non xoops software like photoshop or some other web based tools.