xoops forums

wetsteve

Just popping in
Posted on: 2010/12/14 16:44
wetsteve
wetsteve (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 46
Since: 2006/12/5
#1

White blenk page in Admin

I have just upgraded to 2.5 on a functioning website is a couple of years old... the upgrade worked fine the site is functioning except for parts of the Admin area...

When I try to bring up the System preferences I get a white screen... the same happens with all of the System screens.

when I use the top tab for "Modules" It brings up each module... However from the system module screen I get a white page when I click on any of the specific System sections?

Is there a fix for this?

Here is the info from System Overview:

XOOPS Version XOOPS 2.5.0
PHP Version 5.1.6
mySQL Version 5.0.45
Server API cgi-fcgi
OS Linux
safe_mode Off
register_globals On
magic_quotes_gpc On
allow_url_fopen On
fsockopen On
post_max_size 8M
max_input_time 60
output_buffering
max_execution_time 60
memory_limit 8M
file_uploads On
upload_max_filesize 2M


Thank you WetSteve

frankblack

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/12/14 18:19
frankblack
frankblack (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 830
Since: 2005/6/13
#2

Re: White blenk page in Admin

Enable phpdebug manually with phpMyAdmin to see some errors and report them.

ghia

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2010/12/14 19:11
ghia
ghia (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 4954
Since: 2008/7/3 1
#3

Re: White blenk page in Admin

Your PHP version is too low.

ToBad

Just popping in
Posted on: 2010/12/20 12:08
ToBad
ToBad (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Since: 2005/7/25
#4

Re: White blenk page in Admin

I gott the same error!

I just installed the xoops-2.5.0 and after logging in to my xoops all works but when I click on Administration Menu my page go blank.

So I got my php uppgraded to php5 but my Administration Menu (admin.php file ) is still blank.

Do I need to reinstall xoops?

Mikael.

ToBad

Just popping in
Posted on: 2010/12/20 13:58
ToBad
ToBad (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Since: 2005/7/25
#5

Re: White blenk page in Admin

I got it working now, by going to my cpanel admin area for my domain and clicking on php congfiguration button and in PHP Configuration selekt php 5 in the drop down menu.

bulinmartin

Just popping in
Posted on: 2010/12/27 22:43
bulinmartin
bulinmartin (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 25
Since: 2009/12/21
#6

PHP 5.2 - ok for X2.5 ?

Hi,

similar problems.

I have just installed 2.5 version and I can't access /admin.php. Blank page.


Why? I have PHP 5.2.

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2010/12/27 22:48
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10792
Since: 2004/4/23
#7

Re: PHP 5.2 - ok for X2.5 ?

How did you installed?

Was it a fresh installation, or did you install it over existing one?
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

bulinmartin

Just popping in
Posted on: 2010/12/28 18:39
bulinmartin
bulinmartin (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 25
Since: 2009/12/21
#8

Re: PHP 5.2 - ok for X2.5 ?

Fresh, but it was different problem.

I moved badly xoops_data and xoops_library.

Now it all works, because I have changed the paths in mainfile.php. I have it now: root/xxx/yy (yy=xoops_data) and root/xxx/zz (zz=xoops_library). And I have still the notifications at admin main page ("is inside DocumentRoot!"). What am I doing wrong?


BTW.. the new xoops 2.5... WOW, I am so thankful that I can work with it.

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2010/12/28 21:31
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10792
Since: 2004/4/23
#9

Re: PHP 5.2 - ok for X2.5 ?

I assume that XOOPS is in:

root/xxx

You should try then:

root/yy
root/zz

and see if it works (of course, you need to update the mainfile.php after you do it)
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

bulinmartin

Just popping in
Posted on: 2010/12/29 13:39
bulinmartin
bulinmartin (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 25
Since: 2009/12/21
#10

xoops_data, xoops_library

But I can't make a new folder in root, neither copy there a folder. There is a folder "data" - so I moved there my xoops_data and xoops_library and made the lines in mainfile.php like this:

define('XOOPS_PATH', '/home/www/evee.cz/www/data/xoops_data');

instead of:

define('XOOPS_VAR_PATH', '/home/www/evee.cz/www/evee.cz/xoops_data');

(similar for lib)

And this doesn't work. I don't want to bore you with it, so if it isn't only a stupid mistake, leave it and I will solve it by trying.