malexandria
Re: Is XOOPS used for business applications?

with Xoops, you can use it in most any environment (out of the box, or with a little custom code additions), it's only limited by your "imagination." You can check out my main primary site at http://www.eclipsemagazine.com

Jabbas
  • 2002/12/16 2:42

• Jabbas

• Just popping in

• Since: 2002/10/21

I agree with the above statement ! XOOPS is adaptable to everyone's needs. I don't really see a limit to its possibilities.. if the developers keep at it, that is.. but things look rather ok in that department

massageatwork.be (in testfase)

Roco
  • 2003/1/6 2:47

• Roco

• Just popping in

• Since: 2002/12/29

I have seen some outstanding sites from this post. I have been looking at XOOPS for a week now and it is amazing. I have no background in Php or portal systems just minor knowledge in graphics and html, but I have found the XOOPS system to be a learnable one for me. I have looked at several XOOPS sites and templates in the last week, read a ton of articles, and Jabbas the site you have listed is outstanding. Very interesting the possibilities are endless!
Here is a theme I liked and have just changed a few things to see what it was like.ASWD. Here is a gaming site my partner built for CS and DOD R.I.P.

-Tks

nuker
  • 2003/1/14 17:21

• nuker

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2002/12/14

i'm actually setting up XOOPS as an intranet. i'm no dev, but i'm learning alot about php and MySQL as i go along and i'm definitely benefitting from the experience.

alot of modules that have been created are useful and easily adaptable to what i need. currenltely a few guys are workin on a module that i just happen to need.

the support is fantastic. XOOPS rules!

dheltzel
  • 2003/1/20 17:48

• dheltzel

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2003/1/8 1