explorer1979
Xoops 2.3.3b with Zen Cart Modules problems!!!

Hi all,

I am new to xoops. and installed it 2.3.3 version no problems and the Zen Cart Module also installed and working well.

Until I want to customer it php file and coding change (Main the html part or move it php coding from lower change to upper position for layout etc)

After I upload the changed php file and replace the old one of the Zen Cart Module..

It error ..

http://www.rcatomic.com/atomicr3/modules/shop/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=1541

I am 100% sure the coding no problems, since I just move the position of the coding from lower to upper....

So what is wrong of the Xoops?

I try to upload the original files back to it, it will work no problems again. Look like have something protect the XOOPS or locked the change are not allowing...

Then I try del all the cache under
xoops_data/caches/smarty_compile/

No look still not work...

I need anyone who can help
Thank you of your time and very much.

Best Regards,
Jimmy

ghia
Re: Xoops 2.3.3b with Zen Cart Modules problems!!!
  • 2009/11/10 10:20

• ghia

• Community Support Member

• Since: 2008/7/3 1

So, it looks you changed sonething too much. Without seeing what you have changed, it is difficult to say. If the changements are too big to explain here, make a zip with the original and changed file.
It looks like the XOOPS header and footer are no longer taken in account.

explorer1979

Hi,

Please go there

I upload the two php file, have the coding that I changed.. of the Zen Cart Module...

http://www.rctoplist.com/problems.zip

Please go to Google search the "WinMerge", this is a open source software that can compare two file what is the different of the coding quickly.

the (o).php is origirnal file, where the without (o).php is the file that I am changed...

So it is why I know that not is the coding I write wrong.

Thank you

Best Regards,
Jimmy Chan

ghia
  • 2009/11/10 13:47

• ghia

<!--bof Product details list  -->