51
Mamba
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/9/11 22:26

  • Mamba

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 11366

  • Since: 2004/4/23


There are no other instructions than already posted on the Web. This was still a work in progress...

52
Mazar
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/10/5 10:48

  • Mazar

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 191

  • Since: 2009/1/4 0


Hi, i have installed multisite it is working fine. but not changing theme for diffent domain. it changes blocks etc

53
wishcraft
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC

Quote:

LadyHacker wrote:
Hi, i have installed multisite it is working fine. but not changing theme for different domain. it changes blocks etc


There is a part of common.php that looks like this somewhere up the top of the instanciations..

$GLOBALS['xoopsConfig'] = $config_handler->getConfigsByCatXOOPS_CONF );
//or
$xoopsConfig $config_handler->getConfigsByCatXOOPS_CONF );



You need to change it to this... This compaired to the multisite on drupal and joomla is VERY FAST.. Some have told me the multisite on drupal (3 options) is extremely slow in it operation and is more legacy..



/** 
  * Instanciates Multisite Module
**/
$module_handler =& xoops_gethandler('module');
$config_handler = &xoops_gethandler'config' );
$critera = new CriteriaCompo(new Criteria('dirname'"multisite"));
$installed $module_handler->getCount($critera);

if (
$installed!=0)
{
    
$GLOBALS['xoopsMultisite'] =& $module_handler->getByDirname('multisite');
    
    if (
$GLOBALS['xoopsMultisite']->isActive())
    {
        
/**#@-*/
        // Check Policies
        
$policy_handler =& xoops_getmodulehandler('policy''multisite');
        
$critera_p = new CriteriaCompo(new Criteria('domains'"%|".str_replace("www.","",strtolower($_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'])).'%''LIKE'), 'OR');
        
$critera_p->add(new Criteria('domains'"%|all%"'like')) ;
        
$policies $policy_handler->getObjects($critera_p);
        foreach (
$policies as $policy)
            @
$policy_handler->checkPolicy($policy);
        
        
// ################# Load Config Settings ##############
        
$domain_handler =& xoops_getmodulehandler('domain''multisite');
        
$criteria = new CriteriaCompo();
        
$criteria->add(new Criteria('dom_name''domain'));
        
$criteria->add(new Criteria('dom_value'strtolower($_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'])));
        
$domain $domain_handler->getDomains($criteria);
        if (
$domain_handler->getDomainCount($criteria)>0)
        {
            
$domain_handler->set_domain_id($domain[0]);
            if (!
defined("XOOPS_DOMAIN_ID"))
                
define("XOOPS_DOMAIN_ID"$domain_handler->get_domain_id());
    
        }    
        
        
$configcategory_handler = &xoops_gethandler'configcategory' );        
        
$configcategory $configcategory_handler->getintval(XOOPS_CONF) );
        if (
is_object($configcategory)) {
            
$domaincategory_handler = &xoops_getmodulehandler'domaincategory''multisite' );            
            
$domaincategory $domaincategory_handler->getByName($configcategory->getVar('confcat_name'));
            if (
is_object($domaincategory))
                
$GLOBALS['xoopsConfig'] = $domain_handler->getDomainsByCat$domaincategory->getVar('domcat_id') );
        }
    } 
                
} else {
    
$GLOBALS['xooopsMultisite'] = new XoopsModule();
    
$GLOBALS['xooopsMultisite']->loadInfoAsVar('multisite');
    
$GLOBALS['xooopsMultisite']->setVar('isactive'false);
}

/**
 * Create Instantance XoopsLogger Object Xoops
 */
if (empty($GLOBALS['xoopsConfig']))
    
$GLOBALS['xoopsConfig'] = $config_handler->getConfigsByCatXOOPS_CONF );


I will be revisiting this module soon... But probably extensively when a hook is implemented so I can make it a drop in install.

54
Mazar
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/10/6 6:05

  • Mazar

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 191

  • Since: 2009/1/4 0


Thanks Wishcraft it is marvelous module.

55
Mazar
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/10/6 6:46

  • Mazar

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 191

  • Since: 2009/1/4 0


whichever domain i go the title it shows from the subdomian only block access working. not the theme /

if i login using my subdomain it kicks me to the main domain. dont know what is happening with it.

This is what ia m trying to do
i have domain which is pointing to XOOPS installations example www.mydoman.com
then i created a subdomain eg.sub.example.com also pointing to same installations.

i have installed multisite with patches. eg. www.example.com was created automatically on multisite module installations. i just set the preferences to different theme
then i created my sub.example.com. and changed the preferences to different theme.

now it only goes to subdomain no matter whichever url i enter

do i have to do something with the mainfile.php or
i am confused how to make it work..

in a debug getting this
Undefined variable: confcat_id in file /modules/multisite/admin/preferences/main.php line 175

56
wishcraft
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC

LadyHacker, sounds like some .htaccess or a .htconf with the provider of your services. Normally unless you have redirector installed there will be no kick to another spot. You will goto your host and there will be the site displayed..

The other thing it could be is the cache file names these need to include XOOPS_URL as they contain static data like link addresses.. If it is using say the cache for:

http://www.yoursite.com

and you make a subdomain for

http://subby.yoursite.com

it will then provide only for close of HTML links for the first URL.

This has been changed in 2.4.0 (Will need some cleaning processess done for 2.4.1) I suggest to all running multisite there is some changes you need to do first up:

In XOOPS Cache you need to make the following changes:

function write($key$value$duration null)
    {
        
$key .= '_'.urlencode(XOOPS_URL);
....


function read($key$config null)
    {
        
$key .= '_'.urlencode(XOOPS_URL);
....


function delete($key$config null)
    {
        
$key .= '_'.urlencode(XOOPS_URL);
....


The delete function will be altered in 2.4.1 to support deletion of all $key with a URL config.. This will not be address for the release of 2.4.0

Then the other place you will have to make a change is in the templating.. in template.php in 2.4.0 the following line 146 needs to look like this in xoops.. or the similar type of code for your version

// This is in function setCompileId
// Line 146
  
$this->compile_id urlencode(XOOPS_URL) . '%%' $module_dirname '-' $theme_set '-' $template_set;


The additional part is :: urlencode(XOOPS_URL) . '%%' .

The other thing you have to do is make XOOPS_URL dynamic.. Which means it will detect the URL.. This is done with $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] which will always contain the domain remember if you have a path afterward like ahttp://yousite.com/yourpath/index.php you have include this

forhttp://www.yoursite.com/ this will be as follows in main file.
define('XOOPS_URL''http://'.$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST']);

forhttp://www.yoursite.com/afolder/ this will be as follows in main file.
define('XOOPS_URL''http://'.$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'].'/afolder');

57
DicE
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/10/10 21:40

  • DicE

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 5

  • Since: 2009/10/4


Hi there,

seem to have the same problem as reported a few pages back. v1.2 installs correctly on my fresh v2.3.3b installation, but when installing the v1.22+ patches release I get an error:
Parse errorsyntax errorunexpected '}' in C:wampwwwmodulesmultisiteclassdomain.php on line 613


I have tried installing the module during setup, as well as just after completing a fresh install. Anybody knows why this is happening? Please assist as I could really use this.

on a seperate note, how do I define the 2 subdomains in Apache? is that using the virtualserver entries?

could I get some pointers on how to make this work on localhost please? thanks in advance for all your help and patience.

DicE

Quote:
Hi, Can someone advise on how to install multisite please? I installed XOOPS 2.3 and then I over wrote the installation with XOOPS 2.3-multi-1.22 patch. And then everything goes blank! Are there any instructions anywhere? Thanks in advance.

58
ghia
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/10/10 23:49

  • ghia

  • Community Support Member

  • Posts: 4953

  • Since: 2008/7/3 1


Quote:
could I get some pointers on howe to make this work on localhost please?

See this

59
DicE
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/10/11 14:47

  • DicE

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 5

  • Since: 2009/10/4


ok. Got 1.2 with the 1.22 and patches installed. Made the changes suggested here in the thread also. The last part I did was the change in common.php to try and get the change in themes working.

And now I got the error that the method isActive() is undefinded.
could it be that this is replaced/changed maybe?

thanks again.

DicE

60
Mazar
Re: Multixoops - With version 2.3.3 - RC
  • 2009/10/27 11:08

  • Mazar

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 191

  • Since: 2009/1/4 0


I have tried all the above changes. still no luck getting it work. it seems to taking the data from subdomain preferences. if i change sudomain preferneces to whatever the main domain also takes the preferences from subdomain it is confusing. maybe something wrong with module queries.

Login

Who's Online

167 user(s) are online (105 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 167


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Apr 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits