41
Mamba
Re: Modules working with XOOPS 2.3
  • 2008/12/2 20:16

  • Mamba

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 11366

  • Since: 2004/4/23


Quote:
2.3.2?
Or did we miss some versions?

ha ha ha - I just saw it

Yeah, it was 2.3.2 - my fingers are too fast
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

42
Burning
Re: Modules working with XOOPS 2.3
  • 2008/12/3 0:29

  • Burning

  • Theme Designer

  • Posts: 1163

  • Since: 2006/8/22


hi

Quick fix for myLinks

> textarea is empty when you edit an item

> edit /mylinks/admin/index.php file

Replace (line 273...)
echo "<tr><td valign="top">"._MD_DESCRIPTIONC."</td><td>";
    
xoopsCodeTarea("description",60,8);
    
xoopsSmilies("description");
    
//echo "<textarea name=description cols=60 rows=5>$description</textarea>";
    
echo "</td></tr>";


By :
echo "<tr><td valign="top">"._MD_DESCRIPTIONC."</td><td><textarea type=text name=description cols=45 rows=5>$description</textarea></td></tr>n";
    echo 
"<tr><td></td><td>";
    
xoopsSmilies("description");
    echo 
"</td></tr>";


@+


ps : we've got same matter with Newbbex module (empty field). This topic could be useful to repare it ?
Still learning CSS and... english

43
Runeher
Re: Modules working with XOOPS 2.3
  • 2008/12/3 8:55

  • Runeher

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 825

  • Since: 2008/1/24


This was on my 'todo' list this week as I just started using the module, but your code gave a blank page. The correct code is:

echo "<tr><td valign="top">"._MD_DESCRIPTIONC."</td><td>";
    echo 
"<textarea name=description cols=60 rows=5>$description</textarea><br><br>";
    
xoopsSmilies("description");
    echo 
"</td></tr>";



44
jph000
Re: Modules working with XOOPS 2.3 - xoopsfaq 1.1
  • 2008/12/3 21:53

  • jph000

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 60

  • Since: 2004/8/2 2


Re Burning and Runeher's posts for mylinks (assuming version 1.1) regarding empty textarea when you edit an item, perhaps there's a similar code fix for xoopsfaq 1.1 -- if there's any interest still in xoopsfaq 1.1 verus smartfaq.

With XOOPS 2.3 and xoopsfaq 1.1, when I try to edit a question, the Question text is there, BUT the Answer text always is BLANK (empty).

45
jph000
Re: Modules working with XOOPS 2.3 - smartfaq 1.08
  • 2008/12/3 21:57

  • jph000

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 60

  • Since: 2004/8/2 2


smartfaq 1.08 test results so far:

1. Can import FAQs from xoopsfaq 1.1. Cool!

2. Built-in Block Management feature does NOT work -- error "XOOPS root path not defined" displayed.

3. The Recent Open Questions block's link "See all unanswered questions..." displays a blank page! -- logged in as administrator with permissions set.

Same problem for the SmartFAQ "Open questions" (sidebar) link -- whether logged in or not.

The workaround is not to have any Open Questions -- then there's no buggy link.

46
bluebare
Re: Modules working with XOOPS 2.3
  • 2008/12/7 10:00

  • bluebare

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 4

  • Since: 2008/5/15


If the Module does not show up in the module listing so you can install it. Does this mean it's not compatable?

47
ghia
Re: Modules working with XOOPS 2.3
  • 2008/12/7 11:04

  • ghia

  • Community Support Member

  • Posts: 4953

  • Since: 2008/7/3 1


No, it means mosttimes that something is missing, as other files (eg Frameworks libs) or (sub)directories (or the right permissions for it). Read all documentation supplied to the module and follow the instructions. If unresolved, ask here for a specific XOOPS version - module version combination.

48
bluebare
Re: Modules working with XOOPS 2.3
  • 2008/12/8 10:31

  • bluebare

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 4

  • Since: 2008/5/15


Was a long standing user of 2.2.4, took a long time to get the right modules that work wonderful. Went to re-install 2.2.4 on the site, and it won't install. Keeps coming up with "No Language File" when you start the site for the first time. Have re-uploaded 6 times/downloaded several versions from different sites it's not working. So desided to upgrade to 2.3.2b version. 65% of the modules won't come up on the menu to install them. One is XcGal both versions 1.x and 2.x. Have re-installed it twice.........HELP!!

49
bluebare
Re: Modules working with XOOPS 2.3
  • 2008/12/8 11:16

  • bluebare

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 4

  • Since: 2008/5/15


Note: as seen in screen shot: it says "Install the latest altsys" right above where the module install listing normally show up... Does this mean anything? This is driving me nuts. Went from a fully fuctional site to NOTHING in about an hour.
Resized Image

50
sailjapan
Re: Modules working with XOOPS 2.3

AltSys is a module that replaces some System module functions (I think, never used it myself)
Some modules depend on it, I believe. What modules (and version numbers) are you using?
Never let a man who does not believe something can be done, talk to a man that is doing it.

Login

Who's Online

182 user(s) are online (117 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 182


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Mar 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits