Mr_RealSurf
Article module 1.0 won't display content

Hi

I'm not a very techie person who is trying to get a XOOPS site up and running.

The article module which I like very much has stopped showing the content of articles following an upgrade to the latest version of the module and the latest Frameworks package.

In particular, I see the following error on pages with article content blocks.
Warning [Xoops]: Smarty error: unable to read resource: "db:article_index.html" in file /..path to my XOOPS directory../class/smarty/Smarty.class.php line 1085"

The odd thing is that some parts of Article seem to work. For instance, I can see the article submission page and the article blocks page...

Here are some details from the module's Preferences panel
PHP Version::4.3.9
MySQL Version::5.0.37-community
XOOPS Version::XOOPS 2.2.3 Final
Module Version::1
safemod:OFF
register_globals:ON
magic_quotes_gpc:OFF
post_max_size:8M
max_input_time:60
output_buffering:
xml:ON
mbstring:ON
curl_init:ON
fsockopen:ON
allow_url_fopen:ON
Image path:/mysitepath/uploads/article/image/ ( Available )
File path:/mysitepath/uploads/article/file/ ( Available )

Many thanks in advance!

phppp
Re: Article module 1.0 wont display content
  • 2007/7/8 13:30

• phppp

• XOOPS Contributor

• Since: 2004/1/25

Make sure files are not missing, especially those template files

Tobias
Re: Article module 1.0 won't display content
  • 2007/7/8 13:36

• Tobias

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2005/9/13

Looks to me like the template article_index.html didn't make it into the database when you upgraded, or for some reason it disappeared from there. I think the names of the templates changed in one of the last versions.