pumpkin1
IE7 Style='clear: both;" issue
  • 2007/3/2 2:24

• pumpkin1

• Just popping in

• Since: 2007/3/2 2

OK so I'm not a HUGE developer anymore and am not too good with CSS and PHP...but I know that my problem lies somewhere with clearing my floats for positioning.
I am trying to get a footer at the end of each page - works great with the home page, but as soon as another page is called, the footer overlays text - instead of positioning AFTEr the last text...did I make sense?
This ONLY seems to happen in IE7 - works fine in 6.
I am using <div style="clear: both;"></div> just before my call to the footer divs...
driving me nuts I tell ya :) ANY HELP PLS??

Cuidiu
Re: IE7 Style='clear: both;" issue
  • 2007/3/2 6:45

• Cuidiu

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2006/4/23

Hi pumpkin1,

I'm no expert either but have you tried <br clear="all" /> instead of the div?

Otherwise, maybe someone here with more experience can help you.

Good luck,
C

Quote:

pumpkin1 wrote:
OK so I'm not a HUGE developer anymore and am not too good with CSS and PHP...but I know that my problem lies somewhere with clearing my floats for positioning.
I am trying to get a footer at the end of each page - works great with the home page, but as soon as another page is called, the footer overlays text - instead of positioning AFTEr the last text...did I make sense?
I am using <div style="clear: both;"></div> just before my call to the footer divs...
[size=x-small]Working sites:
XOOPS 2.0.16 PHP 5.2.2, MySQL 5.0.24a-standard-log, Apache/2.0.54 (Unix)
XOOPS 2.2.4, PHP 4.3.10, MySQL 3.23.58, Apache/1.3.33 (Unix)[/size]

pumpkin1
  • 2007/3/2 11:41

• pumpkin1

• Just popping in

Yep...tried the clear=all and still had the same results. I think the footers getting lost somewhere - comes up near the bottom under other floats, but not at the end like desired.

Cuidiu
  • 2007/3/2 19:10

• Cuidiu

• Quite a regular