JamesSAEP
Article 1.0 Display Issue
  • 2007/3/14 19:59

• JamesSAEP

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2005/2/28

Can someone look at a section of my website and tell me why the categories are not displaying correctly in IE but work in FF.
The url ishttp://www.4x4n.com/modules/articles/

Thanks.

BlueStocking
Re: Article 1.0 Display Issue

Earlier this came up and I think you may find the answer James gave as being relevant to your problem.

I would just tell you but you need to compare the complaint for yourself to see if it is relevant since I am very new to this much of what I say is really guesswork.

https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=57743&forum=1

If this is not the answer to your problem someone will help us along shortly.

A BlueStocking opinion
hardhunting.com
https://xoops.org/modules/repository .. It is time to get involved - XOOPS.ORG

DarinAllan

Have you tried another theme, it looks like it may be the theme rather than the article module.

Now I am not saying trash all the hard work you have done, though it may give you an idea of why it's happening, if you compare maybe the CSS files of a theme that works well and the theme you have.

Anyway I am no expert either, just a thought to help you get to the bottom of it
Cheers and good luck :o)

Zagadka
  • 2007/3/15 1:55

• Zagadka

• Just popping in

• Since: 2007/3/6 3

Not sure if this will help you but it's worth a try. **Make sure things are backed up first!** I don't think this will do any harm either way but better to be prepared.

With one of the themes I tried I had a similar problem with IE. You can try downloading THIS (IE7_0_9.zip) and put that folder inside the folder of theme you are using (make sure to rename it from IE7_0_9 to ie7) & see if it helps.

If you look at the 'Previous Topic, Next Topic' etc buttons (lower left) in the two screenshots it made a difference. Wasn't perfect though.

IE Before

IE After

Hope this will help you.

irmtfan
  • 2007/3/15 5:01