digibeta
Love XOOPS but..!
  • 2006/10/11 0:27

• digibeta

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/5/17

Hi
I've been using XOOPS for about 3 years with great success and I really think it's great, however since I had my 'host' assist in upgrading to 2.13 I've had nothing but trouble. The 'host' has also attempted to update 'image gallery' with no success.
I really think the problems have arose due to the way the site was upgraded.
I've given up on any more assistance from the host provider and am seeking assistance from someone with 'greater knowledge" (hopefully from Australia to chat). Feel free to contact through PM or email.
Thanks all.

wizanda
Re: Love XOOPS but..!
  • 2006/10/11 9:00

• wizanda

• Home away from home

• Since: 2004/3/21

Have you thought about getting something like WAMP Server and learning the upgrade and doing on your own pc first...
Also if you need help, my sites chat is there if any Xoopers are congregating....

Mithrandir

It helps if you describe the problems better.

Might also help others, if answers are given in the forums.
"When you can flatten entire cities at a whim, a tendency towards quiet reflection and seeing-things-from-the-other-fellow's-point-of-view is seldom necessary."

Cusix Software

wizanda
  • 2006/10/11 10:10

• wizanda

• Home away from home

• Since: 2004/3/21

Yeh and search Xoops.org first and then search engines for things as a lot has been answered already...especially on here

jensclas

hay m8

as someone who needs to know more for themseleves here is what we suggest you do:

1. New users should always checkout the following:
1. Documentation - linked on the left. Specifically the administration manual
2. The FAQ section - linked on the left - specifically the sections on gloassry, beginners first steps, modules, blocks and themes. There are links to visual tutorials here.
3. The search function on the top right.

For Visual tutorials please go here

These respources cover our most common problems.