Mestophales
Re:Is XOOPS used for business applications?

I have to admit - I have been an ASP programmer for years, never delving into the PHP thing - I felt it was the kid's way to go. I have just started using XOOPS for a major retailers intranet, I am a changed man at the ease of installation and maintenance. I now am striving to get my hands around PHP so that I can write modules for XOOPS.

XOOPS works really well for this situation. There is an add on module that was built DMS (Document Repository)

http://dev.xoops.org/modules/xfmod/project/showfiles.php?group_id=1149

This is great for document management and policy/procedure documents.

I have had soem bumps, I am in the process of bypassing the built in login to read usernames from the NT login so they don't have to bother with loggin in. I currently have it validating via NT Username whether the person is with our department if not it defaults them to the register page and so far is working well.

Anyway - XOOPS is an answer to business intranet solutions

intel352
Re:Is XOOPS used for business applications?
  • 2004/11/24 1:34

• intel352

• Module Developer

• Since: 2003/11/23

mest, if you implement any type of login authentication support for systems such as NT Logon, i know XOOPS core devs would be interested in seeing your modifications

i believe a goal is to support multiple authentication systems, so every bit helps.

kwerle
Re: Is XOOPS used for business applications?
  • 2004/12/9 2:56

• kwerle

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/3/25

Quote:

Anonymous wrote:
you can sell a service(installation, customization, etc) not the cms itself .. so yes.

That is absolutely false.