xoops forums

basby

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2005/11/26 9:27
basby
basby (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 109
Since: 2003/1/28
#1

autologin hack not working with firefox

I have installed the autologin hack from gijoe.

In Internet explorer everything works fine.

In firefox the following happens. I am preparing a post and during that time my session retires. When I post my message, the system logg's me in and asks me if I want to repost. I say I want that. But the system says that it "already submitted" the post. This is not right. The post is not submitted and is lost.


Info about my system:
XOOPS Version: 2.0.13.1
PHP Version: 4.4.2RC2
MySQL Version: 5.0.15
Web Server Software: Apache API version 20020903
Operating System: Linux
Theme you are using: own theme (based on zaja)
Custom template: Yes
PHP Debug Messages: no
MySQL Debug Messages: no
Smarty Debug Messages: no


I have no clue. Any help is very much apeciated!

basby

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2005/11/28 13:31
basby
basby (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 109
Since: 2003/1/28
#2

Re: autologin hack not working with firefox

Is there maybe anyone who has had problems with firefox and cookies in general, where internet explorer worked fine?
Posted on: 2005/11/28 13:47
bluenova
bluenova (Show more)
Posts: 1022
Since: 2004/4/10
#3

Re: autologin hack not working with firefox

How long were you working on the post? What happens if you increase the session time in gen prefs?

basby

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2005/11/28 15:12
basby
basby (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 109
Since: 2003/1/28
#4

Re: autologin hack not working with firefox

In the past I got complains from our users that they lost their posts because they were logged out once they posted. Therefore I installed the autologin hack.

The session time is set to 120 minutes. So that is pretty much enough for most people.

The strange thing is that there seem to be no problem with internet explorer, but a lot of problems with firefox. Some people even cannot login.

The problems all occurred when I upgraded from XOOPS 2.0.9.3 to 2.10.0. The problems remained when I upgraded to 2.0.13.1.

I have no clue.

technews

Just popping in
Posted on: 2006/5/3 22:39
technews
technews (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 36
Since: 2005/3/30
#5

Re: autologin hack not working with firefox

I have pretty much the same problem from time to time..

although I've seen that on Internet Explorer and Opera as well...

I don't know if it is the autologin hack or a crappy database server...

Did you come to any conclusions?