boogaru02
invision boards for xoops?
  • 2005/3/8 2:10

• boogaru02

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/3/8 1

Is the a module out there to use invision boards in xoops?

Lance_
Re: invision boards for xoops?
  • 2005/3/8 3:36

• Lance_

• Home away from home

• Since: 2004/1/12

Go to www.bbpixel.com

Peekay
  • 2005/3/8 9:11

• Peekay

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2004/11/20

I have just installed Invison Board. As far as I can tell, it works perfectly. It's not a conventional module so requires over-writing of some XOOPS core files via FTP or cPanel. As long as you do this carefully (I made backups of each file as I went along) it can be up and running in an hour or so. The core files included with the package are for XOOPS 2.0.7.3. There is a separate download of core file updates for 2.0.9.2. I have no technical knowledge of IPB but you should be able to get help by posting here, or over at the bbpixel website.

dickinsd
  • 2005/3/20 14:21

• dickinsd

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2004/11/14

Not sure if it is OK to just ask the question here, or if I should make a new thread.

I have been looking for a few changes for my Forum, I like newbb2, but I want to have things like the title of the last post appearing in the forum index, but this does not appear possible with newbb (I am not on about seperate blocks by the way)

Having looked around I saw a XOOPS site running phpbb and it looked OK, then I saw a XOOPS site running the IPB mod for XOOPS and it looks very nice, perhaps still not as nice as VB, but pretty damned close.

As I can't see this mod on xoops.org AND there does not seem to be many topics regarding this module; Is there something wrong with it?

Is there a reason that XOOPS sites running IPB or phpBB forums are in the minority?