Macs have just got even better
  • 2005/1/12 3:12

• richbrown

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/10/20

Hi Guys

Take a look at the latest Mac goodies!

Mac Hot News

Feast your eyes on something a pc will never reach - style, sophistication and nothing to do with Bill Gates and M$!

Love it, love Macs.

Rich

m0nty
Re: Macs have just got even better
  • 2005/1/12 3:43

• m0nty

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2003/10/24

dunno bout a pc not reaching it.. end of day the pc is dumb so are macs.. they only as good as the software used and the ideas and developments of the hardware companies..

do they still use 1 mouse button? what was that all about anyway.. lol

if i was a video editor or ardent music producer, i'd probly buy a mac simply cos u can't buy logic audio software for the pc anymore.. well u can buy it but not any new versions..

as for style and sophistication, my tower looks pretty nice in it's home made case (yes homemade, my local college let me use their workshops) it has flashing lights (with a sound to light unit lol) and a 7" LCD panel on the front (from a modified PSone lcd screen) which displays the cpu voltages, temperatures, resources, cpu load, fan speeds etc.. <<< now that's stylish :P

the only thing unstylish abt my pc is it's crappy cpu, not enuff memory, hard drive is too small and i use M$ lol

other than that i'll stick with me pc.. lol

hmmm M$ lol but there's a great solution to not using M$ and thats linux.. lol

intel352
  • 2005/1/12 5:12

• intel352

• Module Developer

• Since: 2003/11/23

macs have supported usb multi-button mouses for quite awhile now.

anyways, the mac mini is a cool idea, but underpowered for the price. that's one problem with macintosh pcs, they've always been about twice as expensive as they should be.

i do love OS X though. if i ever had the opportunity to build the "perfect computer", it would be a pc w/ my amd64 processor + OS X