1
_metemet_
MYQUIZ v3.0 final released
  • 2008/4/10 21:44

  • _metemet_

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 62

  • Since: 2008/4/1 2


Myquiz 3.0 final is ready..

Resized Image


you can find it in news and module repository page after admins approve.

DOWNLOAD LINKS(mirrors):

http://depositfiles.com/files/4662626
http://rapidshare.com/files/106476765/myquiz_v3.zip.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/43692847/6103deea/myquiz_v3.html
http://www.filefactory.com/file/bda70e

(will be uploaded stable host later)


* I added exporting feature after beta release
=> you could export questions in csv and doc format
csv format=> for importing questions later easily and make your question archive

doc format=> you will get a word format text which is proper like a paper text so you can print your quizzes.

--
end dont forget to make /import/,/export/,/exportem/ folders chmods to 0777
--
www.xoops-tr.com
x-tr.sourceforge.net

2
mrphilong
Re: MYQUIZ v3.0 final released
  • 2008/4/10 22:09

  • mrphilong

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 351

  • Since: 2006/7/14


thankyou

3
trabis
Re: MYQUIZ v3.0 final released
  • 2008/4/10 23:32

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


Thank you!

4
maxxy
Re: MYQUIZ v3.0 final released
  • 2008/4/11 13:23

  • maxxy

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 286

  • Since: 2007/6/11


thanks for this great module

5
Burning
Re: MYQUIZ v3.0 final released
  • 2008/4/13 20:05

  • Burning

  • Theme Designer

  • Posts: 1163

  • Since: 2006/8/22


hi,

I have wrote a massage at the wrong place
here

May be it is a bug ?

Thanks
Still learning CSS and... english

6
_metemet_
Re: MYQUIZ v3.0 final released
  • 2008/4/13 23:57

  • _metemet_

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 62

  • Since: 2008/4/1 2


ok.
I read your message and tried module on 2.0.18.1 ,
but didnt see any problem,
could u give more details about your problem ? (or a link of your site)
www.xoops-tr.com
x-tr.sourceforge.net

7
Burning
Re: MYQUIZ v3.0 final released
  • 2008/4/14 12:07

  • Burning

  • Theme Designer

  • Posts: 1163

  • Since: 2006/8/22


Hi _metemet_

I send you a MP.

What I have done for the moment with myQuizz3 :

- installation in local (Wamp 1.7.2)
Xoops 2.0.18 and 2.0.18.1
PHP version 5.2.3
MySQL version 5.0.41
> define are displayed on the top of the page

- installation in a distant environment
Xoops 2.0.18.1
PHP version 5.2.5
MySql version 5.0.45
> define works !!

... but now problem has gone... to the footer of XOOPS administration , not displayed (and end by " 0: ").

... so, module works, that's the most important.

Thanks
Still learning CSS and... english

8
_metemet_
Re: MYQUIZ v3.0 final released
  • 2008/4/14 13:20

  • _metemet_

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 62

  • Since: 2008/4/1 2


thanks
I will delete 0:
(I realised that ,at the top of page in admin/ index.php
"$myts =& MyTextSanitizer::getInstance();" causes "0:" )
www.xoops-tr.com
x-tr.sourceforge.net

9
smfuser
Re: MYQUIZ v3.0 final released
  • 2008/6/24 16:25

  • smfuser

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 103

  • Since: 2006/6/24


HI, i love the quiz module u made, but i've come across a problem with results page after taking a quiz...

I've made a couple of 10 question quizzes, and after submitting on completion of the quiz, the results page is only showing the first two questions/answers. This happens when i take the test and get all questions correct or if someone else takes the test and doesn't get them all correct.

Settings i've got ticked in quiz setup are:
- Make the Quiz Active
- Display the scores after the user votes
- Display the answers after the user votes

When i first encountered the problem, i had only 4 choices on each question, so i tried again with 5 choices, still same problem.

The Problem occurs on XOOPS 2.0.18 (one of my live sites), and also on XOOPS 2.0.18.1 (my test site).

YOu can take the test at www.fansofbigbrother.com if you want to see what i mean, follow the links from the 'Quizzes' link in main menu, no need to register to take a quiz.

It doesn't matter how many questions you get right or wrong, it should display all 10 of your answers for those quizzes coz it's set to do so, but it doesn't, it only shows two. The site mentioned here is on 2.0.18 atm.

Thank you and hope to get a fix for this real soon as i really like the module and have big plans for it :) Keep up the good work.
I used to be Indecisive ... but now I'm not so sure

10
DarinAllan
Re: MYQUIZ v3.0 final released

Just out of interest are you entering anything in the "About (*)" field (*Optional)? I am fairly sure I had the problem you speak of, but don't anymore. I have a feeling something screwed up if I entered something into the field I mentioned.

(Posted in comments as well) Just realised you had asked in the forum as well Doh!!!

Login

Who's Online

70 user(s) are online (47 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 70


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Aug 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits