mjmurphy5371
Who BOMBED my website?

Alright xoopers: My website is GONE. I have not accessed any files, or changed ANYTHING exept to edit some text in a block, thats it!

Now, I have been having a MAJOR dispute with a XOOPS designer that has access to my admin, I hate to suspect foul play here but could anyone tell me why every single module has been wiped out of XOOPS and ALL of my content that I paid good money for is now GONE?

I make my living like this, and this is an absolute EMERGENCY if anyone is able to help.

Website in question: www.mikeshardwoodfloors.com

Contact me if able to help please!

Mike@Mikeshardwoodfloors.com

kc0maz
Re: Who BOMBED my website?
  • 2007/8/25 21:32

• kc0maz

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2005/4/18

Quote:

mjmurphy5371 wrote:
Alright xoopers: My website is GONE. I have not accessed any files, or changed ANYTHING exept to edit some text in a block, thats it!

Now, I have been having a MAJOR dispute with a XOOPS designer that has access to my admin, I hate to suspect foul play here but could anyone tell me why every single module has been wiped out of XOOPS and ALL of my content that I paid good money for is now GONE?

I make my living like this, and this is an absolute EMERGENCY if anyone is able to help.

If you read some of the forums before posting, you would see that several websites have been hacked. With all the information missing.

We are well aware of your dispute with a XOOPS designer. I can assure you that the dispute, and the web site being hacked are not related.
Some dream of success, while others wake up and work for it.
--unknown

mjmurphy5371

^ I am learning that, why would someone want to hack a little flooring contractors website?

Thankfully (seriously) I have someone helping me out with this and it is very much appreciated. I make me meager living with work gained through this website.

Any suggestions as to how I should avoid this from happening again and should I be protecting my other XOOPS site as well?