tjmichner
Love the idea of xoops...now how to customize it???
  • 2006/7/11 12:45

• tjmichner

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/6/22

I am very new to all of this in fact I am betting ERROR 1045: Access denied for user: '@localhost' (Using password: YES)for MySQL and my host provider is trying to resolve that for me BUT in the meantime I have a few questions

I really love the whole content management idea but I want the site to look as much like my current site as I can. Is there a good faq article on how to customize the site? I don't mean just module order but the whole look of the site. Can you customize it in an html editor? I have been looking through some of the posts which suggested themes and templates and some of them are hot but it says I don't have access to view the articles that they posted.

Could someone please direct me to the most detailed information on how to start with either the default download template or a different template and customize it?

I hope this made sense with my limited understanding.

Thank you very much!!

panigrc
Re: Love the idea of xoops...now how to customize it???
  • 2006/7/11 13:12

• panigrc

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2005/4/14

First I want to welcome you to this community.

I suggest you search the f.a.q.'s first and then search the forums.
Then if you have still questions we are here to help you.
[size=xx-small]X-Park Greek Pc Modding Community
Official Greek Support at XoopsGreece.gr[/size]

tjmichner
  • 2006/7/11 13:20

• tjmichner

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/6/22

thank you for the welcome. did you read the part about that i did search the faq? i am not foolish. the pages i would like to see say that i do not have permission for some reason. i was hoping for a link or a direction to a specific area that might address the particulars of customization

panigrc
  • 2006/7/11 13:36

• panigrc

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2005/4/14

Check plz your firewall.