xoops forums

shadehaize

Just popping in
Posted on: 2004/6/13 5:14
shadehaize
shadehaize (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 21
Since: 2004/6/2 1
#1

edituser

I'd like to delete the time zone field
in the "Edit Account" page. It is un-neccessary
for the site that I am developing and it is messing
up the design of the site...(making the page way to
wide).. How can I go about doing this?

Thanks! Great Portal!!!

JackJ

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2004/6/13 11:34
JackJ
JackJ (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 747
Since: 2003/8/31
#2

Re: edituser

shadehaize

Go to edituser.php in the root of your XOOPS and around line 156 comment out this line like this:

//$timezone_select = new XoopsFormSelectTimezone(_US_TIMEZONE, 'timezone_offset', $xoopsUser->getVar('timezone_offset'));

gestroud

Home away from home
Posted on: 2006/2/20 0:19
gestroud
gestroud (Show more)
Home away from home
Posts: 1538
Since: 2004/12/22
#3

Re: edituser

Doesn't apply for 2.2.4 Does anyone know how to either turn the timezone display off, or shorten it to something like GMT-5?

m0nty

XOOPS is my life!
Posted on: 2006/2/20 0:26
m0nty
m0nty (Show more)
XOOPS is my life!
Posts: 3337
Since: 2003/10/24
#4

Re: edituser

try editing the language file timezone.php ;)

gestroud

Home away from home
Posted on: 2006/2/20 0:47
gestroud
gestroud (Show more)
Home away from home
Posts: 1538
Since: 2004/12/22
#5

Re: edituser

Thanks mOnty. How's it going with the smartmedia project?

m0nty

XOOPS is my life!
Posted on: 2006/2/20 0:55
m0nty
m0nty (Show more)
XOOPS is my life!
Posts: 3337
Since: 2003/10/24
#6

Re: edituser

smart modules u mean? it's going ok i think so far.. i'm learning a lot from it anyway.. it's a great team :)

gestroud

Home away from home
Posted on: 2006/2/20 6:55
gestroud
gestroud (Show more)
Home away from home
Posts: 1538
Since: 2004/12/22
#7

Re: edituser

Well, I actually meant the smartmedia module specifically. I've played around with it a few times and liked it, but it's still a wee bit buggy. I was wondering if there have been any advances or updates to it.