oneil
Blocks Buttons and Tigers - Oh My
  • 2004/4/15 19:04

• oneil

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/4/14

Looked for my answer and played with things - still feel like an idiot to be asking, but here goes:

How do I create new Buttons and move them between Blocks. I am completely new to this and don't know boo about writing script/html. NICE! So, I figured out how to 'install' Modules on the defult theme, and I see that a cooresponding button is automatically created and placed in the Main Menu. Perfect. But can I take those buttons and move them to a custom made block? My little brain works on a 'drag and drop' mentality. Is there some magical Template that will automate button/page creation?

If that babble made no sense try this one on,
-How do I move an existing button from one block to another.
-How do I create a custom button that would open a blank window. By blank window i mean - when I hit the HOME button I have a blank page that I can fill with blocks. Is there an automated way to dulpicate the HOME button, i.e., create a custom button and drop it in a block with all the backend scripting done for me?

I don't know if I am missing something or if I am asking for the moon.

Everyone point and laugh at the new guy,
Oneil

Herko
Re: Blocks Buttons and Tigers - Oh My
  • 2004/4/15 20:10

• Herko

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2002/2/4 1

First of all, welcome to the worderful world of creating your own website with a script like XOOPS Here there are now stupid questions, anything goes. So there (almost) never is any pointing and laughing at anyone here.