xoops forums

Greg

Just popping in
Posted on: 2002/11/22 2:58
Greg
Greg (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 4
Since: 2002/9/19
#31

Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?

test

marook

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2002/11/30 2:41
marook
marook (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 89
Since: 2002/9/9 1
#32

Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?

Or, on the Mac, use BBEdit...

samo

Just popping in
Posted on: 2002/12/24 9:02
samo
samo (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 16
Since: 2002/10/14
#33

Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?

Try removing the HEIGHT=xxx in he TABLE tag, making the table only as high as needed... It will save a lot!

Tresend

Just popping in
Posted on: 2003/3/11 3:25
Tresend
Tresend (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 55
Since: 2003/2/15
#34

Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?

Quote:

onokazu wrote:
If you need to just output data stored in DB as pure html, you can do so by just echoing the content.

so changing the line

echo makeTareaData4Show($content);

to

echo $content;

will allow you to just ouput your content in pure html format, bypassing the new line conversions in textsanitizer. However, this will also skip the smileys and xoopscodes conversions, and the allowed html tags checking routine.


What file is this code in?

bream

Just popping in
Posted on: 2003/3/20 10:52
bream
bream (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 12
Since: 2003/3/18
#35

Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?

I want to be able to link to a html page and display it on my XOOPS site.

How do i create a page so that it is in the same block format as xoops?

If i create a block... where will i find its url so i can link to it from a button?

Rooster

Just popping in
Posted on: 2003/4/24 15:17
Rooster
Rooster (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 32
Since: 2003/4/1 1
#36

Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?

Quote:
danyblue wrote:
I am trying to map pages made in HTML inside the Section and news part of XOOPS. i just have a problem that i don't know how to solve. XOOPS insert in the beginning of all the content a lot of empty space, which makes my content go down in the window and not being seen right from the beginning. Does any one know how to solve this problem?

If anyone is using tables in the CMS content engine, you need to do two things to solve this problem. First, eliminate all "#" characters in your table. Why? Because it's a character that is used to "comment" text, and, for some reason, is read in the PHP scripting when the page is loaded in a Unix environment. All table tags that lay between two "#" characters are not read in your table, and therefore, your table structure collapses like a house built with a deck of cards. Use common names for your cell colors (Websafe), if you are using bg and font colors.

Second, there can be no spaces or line breaks in the table — well, maybe, one. See if it helps by not having any line breaks in your table. You can see an example of this use in an article about XOOPS here:

Example of Table in Sections

I had the same problem before discovering a solution.

jackyasd

Just popping in
Posted on: 2003/9/1 3:52
jackyasd
jackyasd (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 1
Since: 2003/8/15
#37

Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?

Quote:
HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?


solution?

dreamgear

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2003/9/10 14:57
dreamgear
dreamgear (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 78
Since: 2002/7/18
#38

Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?

I was going to point you to a forum topic at the wfsection site where this had been discussed and a fix proposed, but it seems to be in the middle being rebuilt at the moment.

(edit)
This was my error. I mistyped wfsections as wfsection

dreamgear

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2003/9/10 14:59
dreamgear
dreamgear (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 78
Since: 2002/7/18
#39

Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?

The problem has been discussed and a fix proposed in the wfsections forum.

svaha

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2003/10/29 22:22
svaha
svaha (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 896
Since: 2003/8/2 2
#40

Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?

Hi, I made a block and inserted the code for nedstat (free statistics) that worked fine.
Now I tried to ad a counter to that block (from my host) and inserted this code in the html file :
Quote:
<!--#include virtual="/ssi/counters.phtml?userlogin=rainbowshaman.com&cntr=1&country=nl"-->

I used the compressor named earlier in this forum, but I see only the nedstat symbol. No counter.
I tried the counter by visiting http://www.rainbowshaman.com/countest.html and it worked.
Anyone?

Aloha
Svaha