31
Greg
Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?
  • 2002/11/22 2:58

  • Greg

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 4

  • Since: 2002/9/19


test

32
marook
Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?
  • 2002/11/30 2:41

  • marook

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 89

  • Since: 2002/9/9 1


Or, on the Mac, use BBEdit...

33
samo
Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?
  • 2002/12/24 9:02

  • samo

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 16

  • Since: 2002/10/14


Try removing the HEIGHT=xxx in he TABLE tag, making the table only as high as needed... It will save a lot!

34
Tresend
Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?
  • 2003/3/11 3:25

  • Tresend

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 55

  • Since: 2003/2/15


Quote:

onokazu wrote:
If you need to just output data stored in DB as pure html, you can do so by just echoing the content.

so changing the line

echo makeTareaData4Show($content);

to

echo $content;

will allow you to just ouput your content in pure html format, bypassing the new line conversions in textsanitizer. However, this will also skip the smileys and xoopscodes conversions, and the allowed html tags checking routine.


What file is this code in?

35
bream
Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?
  • 2003/3/20 10:52

  • bream

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 12

  • Since: 2003/3/18


I want to be able to link to a html page and display it on my XOOPS site.

How do i create a page so that it is in the same block format as xoops?

If i create a block... where will i find its url so i can link to it from a button?

36
Rooster
Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?
  • 2003/4/24 15:17

  • Rooster

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 32

  • Since: 2003/4/1 1


Quote:
danyblue wrote:
I am trying to map pages made in HTML inside the Section and news part of XOOPS. i just have a problem that i don't know how to solve. XOOPS insert in the beginning of all the content a lot of empty space, which makes my content go down in the window and not being seen right from the beginning. Does any one know how to solve this problem?

If anyone is using tables in the CMS content engine, you need to do two things to solve this problem. First, eliminate all "#" characters in your table. Why? Because it's a character that is used to "comment" text, and, for some reason, is read in the PHP scripting when the page is loaded in a Unix environment. All table tags that lay between two "#" characters are not read in your table, and therefore, your table structure collapses like a house built with a deck of cards. Use common names for your cell colors (Websafe), if you are using bg and font colors.

Second, there can be no spaces or line breaks in the table — well, maybe, one. See if it helps by not having any line breaks in your table. You can see an example of this use in an article about XOOPS here:

Example of Table in Sections

I had the same problem before discovering a solution.

37
jackyasd
Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?
  • 2003/9/1 3:52

  • jackyasd

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 1

  • Since: 2003/8/15


Quote:
HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?


solution?

38
dreamgear
Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?
  • 2003/9/10 14:57

  • dreamgear

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 78

  • Since: 2002/7/18


I was going to point you to a forum topic at the wfsection site where this had been discussed and a fix proposed, but it seems to be in the middle being rebuilt at the moment.

(edit)
This was my error. I mistyped wfsections as wfsection

39
dreamgear
Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?
  • 2003/9/10 14:59

  • dreamgear

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 78

  • Since: 2002/7/18


The problem has been discussed and a fix proposed in the wfsections forum.

40
svaha
Re: HTML problem in XOOPS and Other CMS?
  • 2003/10/29 22:22

  • svaha

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 896

  • Since: 2003/8/2 2


Hi, I made a block and inserted the code for nedstat (free statistics) that worked fine.
Now I tried to ad a counter to that block (from my host) and inserted this code in the html file :
Quote:
<!--#include virtual="/ssi/counters.phtml?userlogin=rainbowshaman.com&cntr=1&country=nl"-->

I used the compressor named earlier in this forum, but I see only the nedstat symbol. No counter.
I tried the counter by visiting http://www.rainbowshaman.com/countest.html and it worked.
Anyone?

Aloha
Svaha

Login

Username:
Password:

Lost Password? Register now!

Who's Online

56 user(s) are online (36 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 56


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: May 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits