xoops forums

culex

Module Developer
Posted on: 2010/12/5 11:03
culex
culex (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 705
Since: 2004/9/23
#241

Re: xoops chat integration (like facebook) ?

Hmm just tested with submit.php but I dont have this error, submission is working correct. (fresh install of xoops 2.4.5 and AMS 3.00 final)

Anyone else have this ?
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

culex

Module Developer
Posted on: 2010/12/5 20:16
culex
culex (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 705
Since: 2004/9/23
#242

Re: xoops chat integration (like facebook) ?

@mazarin I stand corrected, also I found this, but this is simply a notice, not a breaking error. And in my case I could complete the AMS submit with no problems. I have removed the notice and corrected the misplacement of $block['set'];

Here are the fixes for today + I have made the version 1.00 RC to stop the system notice for showing wrong

@Stance I think most or your inputs have been corrected
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Mazarin

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/12/5 20:38
Mazarin
Mazarin (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 533
Since: 2008/12/10
#243

Re: xoops chat integration (like facebook) ?

Thx. The error is now gone...but the problem remains

I now get a blank page on submit.php in AMS 3.00 (XOOPS 2.4.3) when the XIM block is active, but there are NO errors on the page according to the debugger.

stance

Just popping in
Posted on: 2010/12/5 23:17
stance
stance (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 29
Since: 2010/11/19
#244

Re: xoops chat integration (like facebook) ?

Thank you culex, this is exciting :)

culex

Module Developer
Posted on: 2010/12/6 0:15
culex
culex (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 705
Since: 2004/9/23
#245

Re: xoops chat integration (like facebook) ?

@Mazarin

Quote:
Thx. The error is now gone...but the problem remains


Ahh 2.4.3. I was getting so much use to 2,4,5 that I forgot about the others hehe..

After install in 2.40 - 2.4.3 etc etc update system-module in preferences/modules then all should be good.
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

culex

Module Developer
Posted on: 2010/12/6 0:19
culex
culex (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 705
Since: 2004/9/23
#246

Re: xoops chat integration (like facebook) ?

@Stance

Yes it is Having the idea that in the week to come I'll fix the small bug with permissions. Really should have done this before but never thought about it. As it is now the block is visible only to the blocks you choose in block permissions, but the footer is visible for all. Hoping to include the fix tomorrow but I want to collect what ever else comes up before making 1.01
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Mazarin

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/12/6 17:47
Mazarin
Mazarin (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 533
Since: 2008/12/10
#247

Re: xoops chat integration (like facebook) ?

Hmm, no it still doesn't work. I should upgrade though (but was originally holding out for 2.5.1). Thx for your help. I'll report back when upgraded.

Mazarin

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/12/6 19:52
Mazarin
Mazarin (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 533
Since: 2008/12/10
#248

Re: xoops chat integration (like facebook) ?

BTW, can you explain exactly how the online/away/etc status works? It's not behaving quite as I expect it (e.g. compared to Messenger).

culex

Module Developer
Posted on: 2010/12/6 23:07
culex
culex (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 705
Since: 2004/9/23
#249

Re: xoops chat integration (like facebook) ?

no problem Mazarin. I tested yesterday like this. Installed xim and you are correct with 2.4.3 no go on the jquery and jquery.ui etc... but after going to system modules and updating system module the javascripts got added to preloads. In 2.4.5 preloads are automaticly added to headers but in 2.4.3 you have to manually update system

Online = You recieve messages like normal
Away = System automaticly tells the sender that reciever is away.
Offline = You are not shown in other users block / footer...should anyone respond to for.in an old message the get a message from system that you're offline but will respond when online again
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Mazarin

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/12/7 5:21
Mazarin
Mazarin (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 533
Since: 2008/12/10
#250

Re: xoops chat integration (like facebook) ?

Sorry for being unclear. What I meant was how the status is changed. Is it only changed manually, i.e. it is not changed to away after being inactive for a certain period of time?

Also, wouldn't it be more relevant to have Online as the default status?

Anyway, thanks for a great module. I really appreciate this module (and it has been well used since version 0.03 on two of my sites).