ruggierigm
module to integrate phpgedview into my xoops site
  • 2004/6/19 14:57

• ruggierigm

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/6/19

I already use phpgedview for my Family Tree and have looked all over for a module that would pull it into my XOOPS site. Does this exist already ? Would it take much to put it together ? I know sql and a just a little php but I am not sure how to do this. Any help or suggestions appreciated.
Thanks, Gabriel

dennisb
Re: module to integrate phpgedview into my xoops site
  • 2004/7/20 23:38

• dennisb

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/7/13

I also have plans to set up a family tree site and would like to use XOOPS with a family tree module. I am not a programmer but would support such a project if someone knows how to do it.

Clever
  • 2005/1/14 3:29

• Clever

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/4/24

I am also stumped... I've spent the better part of two days searching through the modules and hacks to find something that might be altered to suit, but I have to admit - I have very little programming knowledge, even if I found something!!

BrainDead
  • 2005/2/3 23:56

• BrainDead

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/11/14

I am also looking for a module for phpgedview. Their is a project started called myfamily but it has been in planning for over six months. Some one out there should be able to whip this out in a few hours. Your help would be appreciated.

theCat
  • 2005/2/4 8:56

• theCat

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/2/2 2

I work since more than one month on modularization of phpgedview. It is a very big work to make a good integration.

For the moment I made the index, list individuals, list families, list places, calendar and family tree (display by template). I still have much work to finish with js, css, gedcom import, right of groups and all the trees. I think that one month or two is still necessary for beta version.