11
Anonymous
Re: xoopschat problem
  • 2004/2/10 23:46

  • Anonymous

  • Posts: 0

  • Since:


You have to adapt the path to include/xoopsjs.php in bottom.php and blockbottom.php.

12
mpowell
Re: xoopschat problem
  • 2004/2/11 4:11

  • mpowell

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 119

  • Since: 2004/2/10


OK I did that (I think) here is what I did and it still is not working:

blockbottom.php

include("../../../mainfile.php");
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/header.php");
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/modules/xoopschat/include/xoopsuser.php");
include_once(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/modules/xoopschat/class/timestamp.php");
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/modules/xoopschat/include/functions.php");
include XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/class/xoopsformloader.php";
include("include/xoopsjs.php");

bottom.php

include("../../mainfile.php");
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/header.php");
include("include/xoopsuser.php");
include_once("class/timestamp.php");
include("include/functions.php");
include XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/class/xoopsformloader.php";
include("include/xoopsjs.php");

Did I do it right?

mpowell

13
Anonymous
Re: xoopschat problem
  • 2004/2/11 6:24

  • Anonymous

  • Posts: 0

  • Since:


No sorry, my fault. I was too lazy to explain more. Look up these two files for an inclusion of xoops.js (must be xoops.js) about line 50 and change these lines to

include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/include/xoopsjs.php");


Hope this is correct now.

14
irmtfan
Re: xoopschat problem
  • 2004/2/11 10:20

  • irmtfan

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 3419

  • Since: 2003/12/7


Quote:

francis wrote:
No sorry, my fault. I was too lazy to explain more. Look up these two files for an inclusion of xoops.js (must be xoops.js) about line 50 and change these lines to

include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/include/xoopsjs.php");


Hope this is correct now.


i change the lines to this:

Quote:

include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/include/xoops.js");

but not work & get a blank screen in input message box

15
illogico
Re: xoopschat problem
  • 2004/2/13 16:07

  • illogico

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 1

  • Since: 2004/2/13


perheaps this can help you:

in blockbottom.php and in bottom.php

change

include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/include/xoopsjs.php");

to

include(XOOPS_URL."/include/xoops.js");


this works in my XOOPS 2.0.6

16
mpowell
Re: xoopschat problem
  • 2004/2/13 20:02

  • mpowell

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 119

  • Since: 2004/2/10


Thanks that worked.

mpowell

17
adisbrow
Re: xoopschat problem
  • 2004/2/20 15:38

  • adisbrow

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 5

  • Since: 2004/2/20


Hi I have 2 problems and I have looked through all the php files and from my very low knowledge of php I couldn't find anything. When I open my chat up, there is a Standard room and then there is a choice called: _MA_XCHAT_SELROOM I did not create this room, it's not listed in the admin sections anywhere, how do I delete it?
Also when I go through the admin menu under preferences for XOOPS chat the Module Config Options, there are places to select items, but there isn't a description of what I am selecting. There is a yes or no, but I don't know what I am selecting yes or no to, there are a few others that have numbers. There is also one with the word GAST. Is there a repair for this? Thanks. Any help would be appreciated.

18
irmtfan
Re: xoopschat problem
  • 2004/4/19 12:48

  • irmtfan

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 3419

  • Since: 2003/12/7


Quote:

irmtfan wrote:
problem is in encoding
when i go to chat encoding is not utf-8 it must be unicode for persian lang but it is arabic(windows) in the shotbox ???
how can i turn it to unicode ??


any suggestion?
i can not find charset in files of the xoopschat module

19
phatty
Re: xoopschat problem
  • 2004/4/22 15:51

  • phatty

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 70

  • Since: 2004/3/9 2


OK Guys... new questions for you all on xoopschat.

1. When I go into the admin section and want to delete messages it says says "confirm" delete and I do but then when I go back to the chat page all messages are still there.

2. No one ever logs out. After clicking the "exit" button you are taken back to the index page but then when you go back into the chat area it's like you never left and all users are still shown as being in the chat room.

Can anyone help with these issues?

Jeff

20
phatty
Re: xoopschat problem
  • 2004/4/22 19:49

  • phatty

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 70

  • Since: 2004/3/9 2


bump...

Login

Who's Online

214 user(s) are online (149 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 214


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Apr 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits