nesbitt
iMenu
  • 2004/3/25 12:09

• nesbitt

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/3/25

Hello, My first post. I am very new to Xoops. Just wondering if anyone can help with installation it would be really appreciated. I have copied all the files into the /modules/ folder, but when I go to install, it is not in the list of un-installed files. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Jody

Kerzon
Re: iMenu
  • 2004/3/25 12:43

• Kerzon

• Just popping in

• Since: 2003/6/4 1

When you unzip Imenu you get a folder called iMenuV2.03 which contains a sub-folder called iMenu. Make sure that you just upload the iMenu folder and all of its contents to your remote modules directory. I've run into this same problem before with modules not showing up and it's usually because of nested directories.

Cheers,

Maracas
  • 2004/3/25 12:44

• Maracas

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/2/18

I've asked this very same question at least twice and the only answer I routinely get is that I probably put it in the wrong folder or did something else wrong. None of this is true because (a) I put it in the modules folder like I do every other module and (b) it worked in 2.0.5 and I haven't touched a thing. I have the same problem with MulitMenu as well. These are the only two modules I have had this problem with.

Mithrandir

It does indeed sound a bit weird - but double-posting will not give you twice the number of useful posts. Most likely, you'll get the same answer twice. So please don't do that.

sol812
  • 2004/3/25 13:36

• sol812

• Just popping in

• Since: 2002/9/4 1

I had same problem - but I delete imenu again as I was thinking I made a mistake, or ran low of HDD space on server - byt last night I again install the Imenu in the module folder like many other modeuls I use - but imenu will not show up in the list to be installed