uaegirl
one Q plz
  • 2004/3/5 15:30

• uaegirl

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/3/5 1

Hi there first
and this is my first time to write there
just i want to say that i like XOOPS coz it is too easy ... but i was talking with web designing campny to bulid big site for me... they just telling me u cant do that with XOOPS coz the source there open and any one can hack.. but we can make system for u better than that .. so dont know what to do...
can any one have some idea about that
thanks alot

studioC
Re: one Q plz
  • 2004/3/5 16:37

• studioC

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/12/7

hello uaegirl,

dunno what you talk with your web designing company, but in one thing they are wrong..

sometimes the only frontiere is in your head !

"..you cant do that with XOOPS .." is the wrong answer..
you can do nearly everything with xoops.... and that anyone can hack the code ?? huhhh! I for one can't hack that... ....

i don't think that it is easier to hack XOOPS than other sites ...

greetings
michael

Mithrandir

Talk to the web designing company and let us hear, what exactly, they think is wrong with XOOPS.

Some things you cannot do - but then it's a problem with PHP altogether and not directly to do with PHP.

If you want a "public face" to an organisation, person or company, XOOPS can do it.

If your web designing company cannot explain it further, hit me a PM and let's see, what we can find out about your website.

m0nty
  • 2004/3/5 16:42

• m0nty

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2003/10/24

1st of all, the scope of XOOPS is as such that once u know how and if u have the time, it will do anything for you..