TurkClub
Phpmyadmin?
  • 2003/11/19 22:40

• TurkClub

• Just popping in

• Since: 2003/10/28

because of i am new to php..can anybody explain me how to get backup and restore XOOPS databse in phpmyadmin, step by step?..

ackbarr
Re: Phpmyadmin?

I think the phpmyadmin documentation answers this quite sufficiently (see 6.4 & 6.5)

http://www.phpmyadmin.net/documentation/#faqusing

TurkClub
  • 2003/11/24 23:22

• TurkClub

• Just popping in

thaks,,

[6.4] How can I backup my database or table?
Click on a database or table name in the left frame, the properties will be displayed. Then on the menu, click "Export", you can dump the structure, the data, or both. This will generate standard SQL statements that can be used to recreate your database/table.

You will need to choose "Save as file", so that phpMyAdmin can transmit the resulting dump to your station. Depending on your PHP configuration, you will see options to compress the dump. See also the $cfg['ExecTimeLimit'] configuration variable.

For additional help on this subject, look for the word "dump" in this document.

[6.5] How can I restore (upload) my database or table using a dump? How can I run a ".sql" file.
Click on a database name in the left frame, the properties will be local displayed. Then in the "Run SQL query" section, type in your dump filename, or use the Browse button. Then click Go.

For additional help on this subject, look for the word "upload" in this document.

Per4orm
  • 2003/11/24 23:28

• Per4orm

• Documentation Writer

• Since: 2003/11/14

You don't happen to have cPanel on your host do you? Would be a lot easier to just click on "back up database" on that!

TurkClub
  • 2003/11/24 23:56

• TurkClub

• Just popping in

yes i do have cpanel..