kangaroo
Re: Any Malaysia Xoops there?
  • 2003/9/26 15:38

• kangaroo

• Just popping in

• Since: 2003/9/24

Good to be critical as some thoughts must be given to why one would put some effort into such a project. For me I see such a project as a good way to connect Malaysian who are interested in exploring XOOPS as a CMS. It will be good if some "Made in Malaysia" modules or themes can come out from people helping people in open source development effort. I am no programmer or designer but enjoy using technology for connecting people together.

Perhaps we can start sharing and refining our thoughts on objectives or vision before embarking on it.

darapera
  • 2003/9/26 15:42

• darapera

• Just popping in

• Since: 2003/7/22

Agreed. I'm not offended by catscity's comments. Just trying to say the objective of the site could be different from what we all think. So if we're serious we need to figure it out as mentioned in my 2nd post.

kangaroo
  • 2003/9/26 16:53

• kangaroo

• Just popping in

Darapera, yes we can think out of the box. Did some researching to understand what is happening locally in the CMS scene. Below are 2 links. Could be more.

http://mynuke.canggih.net/
http://www.phpnuke.com.my/

Lets be creative, ideas incubate and maybe a new approach that can differentiate. Hope other people can respond also to see if a "team" can emerge.

Time for sweet dreams!!

Lance95
  • 2003/9/26 18:10

• Lance95

• Just popping in

• Since: 2003/5/9 2

just a gathering of developers ...
sharing ideas and so , as in creating modules and stuff , it takes time

bobtahar
  • 2003/9/26 18:15

• bobtahar

• Just popping in

• Since: 2003/8/18

Haria! Penang Online is now using XOOPS and loving it.

Another site I found is Gamers Union Malaysia.

kangaroo
  • 2003/9/27 0:35

• kangaroo

• Just popping in

Dreams overs ... back to work.