irmtfan
Re: Roadmap 2.6.0 Discussion
  • 2012/8/14 5:45

• irmtfan

• Module Developer

• Since: 2003/12/7

DCrussader:
I review the xoops 2.6 code (but honestly i dont take too much time on it until now) and one can see a huge revamp in the codes. It will definitely be a fabulous version.
language definitions should be changed but maybe in Alpha 2 or 3.

Profile module need a complete revamp. I dont think it is good to replace it with a new one like xRoster unless it can be possible to work like a unique module.

I am now busy to send features for the core.
once i be free from core features i sent features for Profile, PM modules.

redheadedrod :
Quote:

I will be picking up little things along the way and try to help out but I am not experienced enough with the core stuff to do major core coding.

I wish some developers like you and wishcraft be more familiar with xoops API and vitally with xoops 2.6 API. It is needed. especially the xoops2.6/class/xoops.php is doing the important role now (+1800 lines!!!)

DCrussader

Quote:

Instead of 960.gs, we already have implemented Twitter's Bootstrap 2.0, which is 960.gs on steroids!

So no need to wait till 5.0.0! Thanks to Nicolas (ForMuss) it's already implemented in the Core and ready for testing!

Added support for one or another framework won't show much, if the user still have to stick in 3 columns and 8 blocks positions from the administration.

Block administration need removal and to be rewritten from scratch.

Quote:

Profile module need a complete revamp. I dont think it is good to replace it with a new one like xRoster unless it can be possible to work like a unique module.

+100(or 1000)

.... so for now is more like Preview Release, not even Alpha 1.

redheadedrod

Quote:

irmtfan wrote:
DCrussader:
I review the xoops 2.6 code (but honestly i dont take too much time on it until now) and one can see a huge revamp in the codes. It will definitely be a fabulous version.