Catzwolf
OpenID and Facebook login integration
  • 2010/7/25 5:30

• Catzwolf

• Home away from home

• Since: 2007/9/30

Hiya Xoopers,

One thing is clear, Xoops is clearly lacking with the ability to use OpenID and Facebook (google/yahoo etc) for login and I believe that this could easily be added to Xoops using Xoops native login (with a few minor core changes I guess).

Mainly, Xoops uses a class that could easily be extended to add new features like this and it shouldn't be that big a problem coding this once I get enough information on the subject.

Now the problem is that while I could easily code the required changes, I am not an expert in this field, but I am willing to learn and 'I need help' (lol like I haven't heard that before).

I am looking for others who have a better understanding and knowledge that could work with me to help create this for Xoops.

If you think you can help, please PM me with your expertise and how you would like to help.

I would also like to know which API's for openID would be best used etc etc.

Many thanks,

Catz

blackrx
Re: OpenID and Facebook login integration
  • 2010/7/25 9:08

• blackrx

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2008/2/5 1

i don't have the expertise..but this thing open id and facebook connect login are long overdue for xoops

hope there will be a proper integration that really works with latest xoops

voltan
  • 2010/7/29 12:50

• voltan

• Theme Designer

• Since: 2006/12/5

I hop it active in next versions !
2 years ago we have this news about open id :https://xoops.org/modules/news/article.php?storyid=4270

Mamba
  • 2010/7/29 13:06

• Mamba

• Since: 2004/4/23

Please submit to Feature request on SourceForge
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

Mazarin
  • 2010/8/21 5:57

• Mazarin

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2008/12/10

Anything happening regarding this?

chefry
  • 2012/2/9 14:40

• chefry

• Home away from home

• Since: 2006/10/14

Did this get done?