11
frankblack
Re: HTML Editor
  • 2008/10/30 16:27

  • frankblack

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 830

  • Since: 2005/6/13


Quote:
Is there some solution for this problem?


Yes, I never figured out the reason for tinyeditor (which is similar), so I made a nasty hack.

I never used tinymce, but it should be the same: open class / xoopseditor / tinymce / form...whatever...php

There should be a function called render. In this function is the html-code for the textarea. Just add a blank right before the closing textarea-tag.

HTH

12
piar
Re: HTML Editor
  • 2008/10/30 17:24

  • piar

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 22

  • Since: 2008/10/30


Blank - you mean normal space?

Because after I put there a space I have textareas like that:
<textarea name='hometext' id='hometext' rows='15' cols='60'> </textarea>

And now I don't get that message: 'Please enter The Scoop', but scoop text still isn't saved in DB :(

13
piar
Re: HTML Editor
  • 2008/10/30 19:52

  • piar

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 22

  • Since: 2008/10/30


I've commented one line in file class/xoopseditor/tinymce/tinymce.php:

function setConfig$config )
    {
        
//$config["elements"] = implode(",", $this->getElements($config["elements"]));
        
foreach ($config as $key => $val) {
            
$this->config[$key] = $val;
        }
    }


and now both The Scoop as well as Extended Text are saved to DB :)

14
adium
Re: HTML Editor
  • 2009/7/31 17:52

  • adium

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 99

  • Since: 2005/1/18


Quote:

There should be a function called render. In this function is the html-code for the textarea. Just add a blank right before the closing textarea-tag.


There is a function called render but there are no HTML tags in it.

function render()
    {
        
$ret $this->tinymce->render();
        
$ret .= parent::render();
        
        return 
$ret;
    }

15
Burning
Re: HTML Editor
  • 2010/10/14 18:23

  • Burning

  • Theme Designer

  • Posts: 1163

  • Since: 2006/8/22


hi'

JS Popup / Message "Please Enter The scoope" still appears (Xoops 2.4.5, News 1.66).

A true solution seems to be very difficult to find. For my particular use, I have replaced :
$editor news_getWysiwygForm(_NW_THESCOOP'hometext'$hometext1560'hometext_hidden');
$sform->addElement($editortrue);

... by :
$editor news_getWysiwygForm(_NW_THESCOOP'hometext'$hometext1560'hometext_hidden');
$sform->addElement($editorfalse);


The scoop is no more required, so no more JS popup...

---

Does someone know :
• a better solution ?
• if xNews module resolves this trouble with wysiwyg editors ?

Thanks
Still learning CSS and... english

16
ghia
Re: HTML Editor
  • 2010/10/14 18:48

  • ghia

  • Community Support Member

  • Posts: 4953

  • Since: 2008/7/3 1


Why don't you want the scoop filled in?
What is the sense of an empty News article?

17
Burning
Re: HTML Editor
  • 2010/10/14 18:59

  • Burning

  • Theme Designer

  • Posts: 1163

  • Since: 2006/8/22


hi' ghia,

I have to explain a little more (sorry for bad english)

There is a ""bug"" with News Submit form when you use a Rich text editor (in my case CKeditor).

I fill all the fields, included The Scoop. But when I click on Submit button, a js alert appears :
"Pleaser enter the scoop"

That makes non sense, because of course The scoop already contains text !

---

It is not a real bug :
• I remember that Hervet has explained the reason of this alert (if I well remember it is because there are two rich forms, heavy developments would be necessary)
• if you close alert popup (just to click on OK button) and you submit news form one more time, news is published. No more alert.

---

It is just annoying for people who are not warned. So I prefer to disable alerts by changing true to false... no more alert.
Still learning CSS and... english

18
ghia
Re: HTML Editor
  • 2010/10/14 19:08

  • ghia

  • Community Support Member

  • Posts: 4953

  • Since: 2008/7/3 1


Is it specific to CKEditor?
Never saw this with Koivi.
I don't remember having it with Tinymce either.

19
Burning
Re: HTML Editor
  • 2010/10/14 19:14

  • Burning

  • Theme Designer

  • Posts: 1163

  • Since: 2006/8/22


I do not use Koivi but this trouble appears with :
• FCKEditor
• CKEditor
• ... and I believe (see Franckblack post above), with Tiny

... it is an old matter, not related to a specific version of News
(I use News 1.66 but previous versions already displayed this alert).

Strange.. maybe someone could confirm about tinyeditor ?
Still learning CSS and... english

20
bjuti
Re: HTML Editor
  • 2010/10/15 14:25

  • bjuti

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 871

  • Since: 2009/1/7 2


I had that problem on previous versions of Xoops or News, now it seems to be ok with tiny.

Login

Who's Online

165 user(s) are online (70 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 165


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Mar 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits