playsome
Re: changing "modules" and "module name"
  • 2009/6/16 19:57

• playsome

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2009/4/15

Hello, the configs directory which contain "xoRewriteModule.ini.php" file and "xoRewriteHtaccess.ini.php" file should be uploaded to XOOPS root along witht he otehr 2 directories.

playsome
  • 2009/6/16 20:45

• playsome

• Not too shy to talk

I've just been testing this plugin a bit more and I have found a small problem. If you do a search on your XOOPS site the links that display on search.php still point to the long url and to old module names. Has anyone found a fix for this?

Also it seems I am unable to use url rewriting features of articles, tag and planet modules(and maybe others that have 'enable url rewriting in preferances), Im not very good with .htaccess, does anyone know a work around for this also?

UPDATE

One more problem i have also found concerning DHTML XOOPS form for changed modules (e.g posting a comment) the buttons for bold text, youtube, etc seem to be missing and just replaced with plain text (see screenshot).

Resized Image

Cheers

Hasanibrahim

i could change this but at this time, when i click newmodulename, i am having "The requested document was not found on this server. "

What's the problem do you think ? will i upload .htaccess file to everywhere ?

ghia
  • 2009/6/17 7:18

• ghia

• Community Support Member

• Since: 2008/7/3 1

Quote:
Also it seems I am unable to use url rewriting features of articles, tag and planet modules(and maybe others that have 'enable url rewriting in preferances), Im not very good with .htaccess, does anyone know a work around for this also?

I believe I read somewhere it was incompatible with other means of URL rewriting. you use this or you use something else.

playsome
  • 2009/6/17 15:28

• playsome

• Not too shy to talk