barryc
Help needed upgrading 2.2.X script to work in 2.3.3
  • 2009/4/21 15:01

• barryc

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2004/3/20

I have a custom php script (that was created by a friend who is no longer available to me) on my 2.2.4 site. It is used to allow members of a certain group to download a list of member names, addresses, etc., using information from the XOOPS db, including the tables shown in this code snippet:

$sql "SELECT member_id,lastname,firstname,addr1,addr2,city,state,zip,country,email,home_phone,work_phone FROM ".$xoopsDB->prefix('groups_users_link')." g, ".$xoopsDB->prefix('users')." u, ".$xoopsDB->prefix('user_profile')." p WHERE u.uid = g.uid AND u.uid = p.profileid AND g.groupid = 4 ORDER BY lastname,firstname";

I need to update the script to work with 2.3.3 where the table structure in the db, particularly for the Profile module, has changed. Unfortunately I'm not a programmer so can't do this myself.

If someone can help I can provide the full script. The snippet above is included just to show what tables were being accessed.

I am willing to pay for this service.

Barry Cooper
Barry Cooper
Sweet Home, Oregon

ghia
Re: Help needed upgrading 2.2.X script to work in 2.3.3
  • 2009/4/21 20:13

• ghia

• Community Support Member

• Since: 2008/7/3 1

You have to install the profile module and create the used profile fields: member_id,lastname,firstname,addr1,addr2,city,state,zip,country,home_phone,work_phone
In your SQL query the user_profile table is now called profile_profile. I doubt the memberid field, I think it could be left out of the custom profile vars by replacing it with profileid.

barryc
  • 2009/4/21 22:14

• barryc

• Just can't stay away