ijtzib
Getting a blank home page!!
  • 2009/4/6 18:12

• ijtzib

• Just popping in

• Since: 2008/5/5 1

Hi guys, I've been searching the forum but no solution to my problem... please if this problem already posted, direct me to the forum. Oh, & i'm quite new to XOOPS & to this forum too...
Ok. i have a website already up and running on the internet but i then decided to update it. what i did is to compress the /home folder where my website resides & i then downloaded it and of course exported the database file as well to my computer.i then started to work locally, created database, username & password and dropped my website files & folders in the www directory locally. Of course i also made changes to the mainfile.php like changing the necessary file path and database name etc... the problem is now i getting a blank top page(home page), but when i go ahead & typed /modules/ams for example, i get the page and i can browse the other modules(pages). but when i click back home i get blank page.
What am i doing wrong?? or what exactly is the procedure i should take when trying to accomplish this, from a live website to a localhost??

I have also deleted the temp files from the caches folder...

XOOPS Version - XOOPS 2.3.0 RC
PHP Version - 5.2.1
MySQL Version - 5.0.27-community-nt-log
Server API Version - apache2handler
OS Version - WINNT.

Thank you in advance guys!

ghia
Re: Getting a blank home page!!
  • 2009/4/7 0:50

• ghia

• Community Support Member

• Since: 2008/7/3 1

ijtzib, welcome on the XOOPS forum!

Which version are you updating?
And to which version? (2.3.3?)

For working local with a restored site, empty the cache, template_c and xoops_data (sub)folders (except index.html and *.txt) and also the sessions table in the database with phpMyAdmin. (Maybe also /xoops_lib/modules/protector/configs)

ijtzib
  • 2009/4/7 16:54

• ijtzib

• Just popping in

Thank you for your reply Ghia!