xoops forums

MarkReaves

Just popping in
Posted on: 2008/11/4 4:00
MarkReaves
MarkReaves (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Since: 2008/10/27
#11

Re: Changing choosing avatars doesn't work

Some new info...

I noticed that uploading a custom avatar works fine. However, choosing an avatar that was uploaded from the admin backend doesn't work. When I upload an avatar to the site from the admin backend, it shows but when trying to select it as a user, it doesn't change.

However changing your avatar by uploading a custom one works fine.

I still need help...

MarkReaves

Just popping in
Posted on: 2008/11/8 17:03
MarkReaves
MarkReaves (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Since: 2008/10/27
#12

Re: Changing choosing avatars doesn't work

Well since it seems nobody can help me with this.. is there a way to downgrade to the last stable version of XOOPS so I can have a decently functioning site?

I would really hate to have to reinstall and then re-add everything again.

ghia

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2008/11/9 1:43
ghia
ghia (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 4954
Since: 2008/7/3 1
#13

Re: Changing choosing avatars doesn't work

Downgrade scripts don't exists.

On the errors, it seems that there might be a problem with the write permissions for one or all the xoops_data (sub)directories (see installation instructions).

MarkReaves

Just popping in
Posted on: 2008/11/9 2:08
MarkReaves
MarkReaves (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Since: 2008/10/27
#14

Re: Changing choosing avatars doesn't work

Quote:
On the errors, it seems that there might be a problem with the write permissions for one or all the xoops_data (sub)directories (see installation instructions).


I just checked the permissions.. they are correct. To make sure I reapplied permissions to the folders said and still no luck.

ghia

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2008/11/9 2:45
ghia
ghia (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 4954
Since: 2008/7/3 1
#15

Re: Changing choosing avatars doesn't work

I see your on Windows? Then you must check the permissions not for you, but for the user (LocalSystem?) that Apache uses to execute.

MarkReaves

Just popping in
Posted on: 2008/11/10 4:20
MarkReaves
MarkReaves (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Since: 2008/10/27
#16

Re: Changing choosing avatars doesn't work

Quote:
I see your on Windows? Then you must check the permissions not for you, but for the user (LocalSystem?) that Apache uses to execute.

How would I do that?