jdseymour
Woopra - Real Time Stats

Hi all,

I want to let you in on a new analytics program I have been testing for the last several months. It is Woopra. It is still in beta, but is very usable.

Woopra has a cross platform java desktop application that allows you to view activities on your site in real time. Other features include live chat with visitors, recorded analytics over time, geo location of visitor (where he is from), and configurable alerts for website actions.

Installation of the tracking code is as easy as google analytics, which will track the visitors to your site well. To make things easier other CMSs have plugins that do two extra things, first it will ignore the admins actions on the sites (just the straight code will track all visitors) and auto tag members with the username of that user. With just the code installed on the website you will have to tag the members manually.

They have just released developer documentation HERE if anyone is interested in creating a plugin module for XOOPS. If so they will be happy to publish it on their desktop client Installation Guide-3rd party tools page.

As of right now it is still in beta, and as such may take some time (about a week or two) to get your site/s accepted as they work to increase capacity.

I am not involved with woopra in any way other than a beta tester, but so far have enjoyed the application greatly, and want to share it with fellow xoopsers. Let me know your impressions.

eventspeak
Re: Woopra - Real Time Stats
  • 2008/10/4 20:45

• eventspeak

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/3/20

John,

I Just had 2 of my sites approved and testing it. From what i see this is indeed a very usefull tool and one that should really be looked at by the XOOPS community. Not only is the user interface Great. The bells and whistles they have added to the desktop application are usually only found on paid services..