showupongoog
Re: Starting a new Xoops site

Total Noob to Xoops... this should help. Thanks!

Cptrmaker
  • 2008/8/28 5:09

• Cptrmaker

• Just popping in

• Since: 2008/8/26

Quote:

Mamba wrote:
You can get both of them here:

http://xoopsforge.com/modules/wordpress/index.php/149

The Xoopseditors link is the second link (the one in the middle):

http://xoopsforge.com/uploads/xoops/xoops-xoopseditor-121.zip

How do you get the xoppseditor-121.zip file when the web site listed for it keeps saying bandwidth exceeded? Is there somewhere else to get it from?

ghia
  • 2008/8/28 9:26

• ghia

• Community Support Member

• Since: 2008/7/3 1

pandreson
  • 2008/9/19 16:50

• pandreson

• Just popping in

• Since: 2008/9/5 1

If you are starting out a new XOOPS web site or if the time has come to restructure and reorganize your actual content, these are some modules than can help you out create a web site as large or small as you want, keeping the content management as simple and practical as possible.
--------------------------------
pandreson

online ads

basari
  • 2008/10/28 10:44

• basari

• Just popping in

• Since: 2008/10/28

thanks nice article

sco1984
  • 2008/10/30 13:14

• sco1984

• Just popping in

• Since: 2008/10/30

Quote:
So, on with it! Open the folder you extracted XoopsInfo into and find the /phpsysinfo folder. You will also see /class, /kernel, /language and /modules. /class, /kernel, and /language make changes to some of the core XOOPS files, so I recommend leaving those alone and not adding them to your site just yet. Copy the /phpsysinfo and /modules folders to your root. You will get a warning about the /modules folder already existing, but you can safely copy this folder over your existing /modules folder. It will only add the /xoopsinfo folder inside the /modules folder, adding it as a module, just like you did with XOOPS DB backup and restore.

I have installed XOOPS on my Linux based hosting space.

I can see XOOPS folder in my root dir.