1
PantyShot
About Module URL
  • 2008/7/12 17:21

  • PantyShot

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 13

  • Since: 2008/4/19


Hello Everyone,
i have a question about module url. Mine normal url is (exmp. SmartSection) www.mysite.com/modules/smartsection. How can i change it to www.mysite.com/modules/content/ ?

Thansk ^^

2
PantyShot
Re: About Module URL
  • 2008/7/13 7:33

  • PantyShot

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 13

  • Since: 2008/4/19


X___X??? no one knows?

3
maxxy
Re: About Module URL
  • 2008/7/13 8:09

  • maxxy

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 286

  • Since: 2007/6/11



4
PantyShot
Re: About Module URL
  • 2008/7/13 9:25

  • PantyShot

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 13

  • Since: 2008/4/19


First, thanks for your answer. The 2nd one is a bit hard, i cant do this. And the first one i tried it but it doesnt work. Can some one clone for me with another name? X__X

5
mariane
Re: About Module URL
  • 2008/7/13 9:25

  • mariane

  • Theme Designer

  • Posts: 649

  • Since: 2008/1/11


if you need to clone it and rename it as you want , there is a module called smartclone http://smartfactory.ca/modules/newbb/ ... 550&forum=25&post_id=6689
once you clone any module you can give it any name you need. for any feature help in this module dont hesitate to pm me
the road of success is always under construction

6
Dona_Brasil
Re: About Module URL

Quote:

PantyShot wrote:
First, thanks for your answer. The 2nd one is a bit hard, i cant do this. And the first one i tried it but it doesnt work. Can some one clone for me with another name? X__X


You'll find an easier alternative for the 2nd way (with urls like yourdomain/tralala/) if you google on "xorewritemodule"

Cloning a SmartSection manually is not that difficult, it simply takes time. Cloning SmartSection with clone.php is a lot quicker, but I did not get clone.php to work. If clone.php works on your system, it should be easy and fast.

7
PantyShot
Re: About Module URL
  • 2008/7/13 17:18

  • PantyShot

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 13

  • Since: 2008/4/19


Thanks for answers

@mariane: it doesnt work, it says something about permissions.

@dona_brasil: xorewritemodule" doesnt work x..x when i upload the .htaccess, i get error and XOOPS doesnt work.

same with clone.php, doesnt work X_X

8
mariane
Re: About Module URL
  • 2008/7/14 6:53

  • mariane

  • Theme Designer

  • Posts: 649

  • Since: 2008/1/11


what dosnt work? smartclone? or the cloned module?? let me know plz coz it works correctly with me
the road of success is always under construction

9
PantyShot
Re: About Module URL
  • 2008/7/16 16:31

  • PantyShot

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 13

  • Since: 2008/4/19


i installed smartclone. But when i try clone the smartsection, it says something about permissions.

Login

Username:
Password:

Lost Password? Register now!

Who's Online

70 user(s) are online (38 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 70


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: May 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits