1
adium
xDonations with PHP 5
  • 2007/7/24 4:31

  • adium

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 99

  • Since: 2005/1/18


I can not edit my xdonations module. I think it may have something to do with me running PHP 5 cause it caused problems with other modules.

I can't edit this module at all, but I can install it and it accepts donations, just doesn't change rank or anything that I want it too.

It worked fine before I upgraded but now I can't do anything.

PLEASE HELP ME!!!

2
DarinAllan
Re: xDonations with PHP 5

Have you tried this fix

Xdonations 1.9 beta fix

Note this version is Xdonations 1.9beta

I am not sure about the PHP5 bit but this worked for me and IPN works. I recently changed host server from PHP4 to PHP5 it still seems to work fine, not that I get lots of donations lol.

See how you go

Cheers ;o)

3
adium
Re: xDonations with PHP 5
  • 2007/8/2 12:35

  • adium

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 99

  • Since: 2005/1/18


Yes this fixes the IPN, however I still have the problem with the module not allowing me to change any settings, or it changing any of the users information.

4
davidl2
Re: xDonations with PHP 5
  • 2007/8/2 12:40

  • davidl2

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 4843

  • Since: 2003/5/26


Some hosting services provide php5 & 4 support via a setting in htaccess - perhaps check to see if you can enable php4 support like this?

5
Mantooth
Re: xDonations with PHP 5
  • 2007/8/2 13:16

  • Mantooth

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 189

  • Since: 2004/11/2


ask your host if they have fsockopen disabled. That's what caused me to have the same problems you're having.
...


I hate Mortal Kombat

6
adium
Re: xDonations with PHP 5
  • 2007/8/5 9:38

  • adium

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 99

  • Since: 2005/1/18


I have a dedicated server, meaning I would have to check it myself..., how would I do that? Is there a setting in the PHP.ini or a script that will check for me? I have never heard of fsockopen before.

7
Mantooth
Re: xDonations with PHP 5
  • 2007/8/6 16:51

  • Mantooth

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 189

  • Since: 2004/11/2


an easy way to check is to make a info.php file


just open notepad or a text editor and make a new file called info.php

paste this into the file...
<?php phpinfo(); ?>



Then upload the file to your server and load the page in your browser. a page will come up showing your php configuration and if any functions are disabled and all that.
...


I hate Mortal Kombat

Login

Who's Online

66 user(s) are online (32 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 66


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Aug 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits