andy1234
How to add a new php page
  • 2007/1/4 9:26

• andy1234

• Just popping in

• Since: 2007/1/4 9

Hi everybody,

I am new in XOOPS and cannot get the documentation as the server is still down. Could someone please, answer a few simple questions:

1. How to create a new php page to which I could POST data from another php page? I understand how to create a new block, but cannot figure out how to reference a page to submit the data.

2. How to change the links on the top menu (horizontal)? Are there any mods to create dhtml menus?

I have over 30 php pages with cross references via sessions and POST/GET. Is XOOPS a good framework to incorporate such a structure?

Thanks,

Andy

coopersita
Re: How to add a new php page

welcome to xoops

to answer your questions

Quote:

1. How to create a new php page to which I could POST data from another php page? I understand how to create a new block, but cannot figure out how to reference a page to submit the data.

you need a module (like TinyContent ) to add your own content. you can wrap pages or create pages.

Quote:
2. How to change the links on the top menu (horizontal)? Are there any mods to create dhtml menus?

you can customize the template for the main menu to include anything you want. Go to Admin > System Admin > Templates. If you haven't done so, clone your default template set. In your new template set you can go to system, and then modify system_block_mainmanu.

There are also modules for menus, but I haven't tried them myself

turnerrw
  • 2007/1/4 21:25

• turnerrw

• Just popping in

• Since: 2003/12/1

It's very easy to wrap your pages in XOOPS. Just include the header/footer information around your page content. Files can be referenced just like any other php or html object.

<?php
include("../mainfile.php");
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/header.php");
?>

<!--

Insert HTML or other code here

-->

<?php
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/footer.php");
?>

StevenB
  • 2007/1/5 18:36

• StevenB

• Just popping in