anemic
Hosting services with local xoops talent.
  • 2006/12/15 16:18

• anemic

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/12/6

Hi,

I'm relatively new to XOOPS and have spent about one month developing components for a new site. Our site will have clients posting pictures and video streams. We anticipate using a lot of bandwidth and rapid growth. I'm looking for a site with reasonable charges for bandwidth and disk. But also local XOOPS talent. I'd appreciate recommendations on who provides good XOOPS support.

TIA, anemic

wizanda
Re: Hosting services with local xoops talent.
  • 2006/12/15 17:06

• wizanda

• Home away from home

• Since: 2004/3/21

Xoops Support is on here, yet Surpass do say they are Xoops...yet me not so sure....
Servage offers a lot of bandwidth and space....plus if you use the link from our site, we get even more space, as do you for using our link coupon...

Lance_
  • 2006/12/15 18:20

• Lance_

• Home away from home

• Since: 2004/1/12

We can do, see GDL-Web below. Packages are always modifiable.

Cheers.
GDL-Web.com :: Website development.
Xoopslance.com::Freelancing and Projects
thelionsden-arena.net:: Clan/League/Ladder Hosting

zeroram
  • 2006/12/15 20:02

• zeroram

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/6/30

i had a client site on Surpass using XOOPS (give them a try just because of the Web Space and Bandwidth),

REALLY BAD experience...

-got suspended for reaching server load to 10

-Account managment site is terrible (the login part, you have the right username and pass and sometime wont work)

-lack of real live support ( you need to re-register on their forum.. and usually other member will asnwer or try to answer your problem, instead of a real person. wich is usually the same one "Kayla"

- some modules wont behave like they will on other hosts. ( you will get lots of Fatal Errors, PHP errors and sometime Internal Server Errors)

- CHMOD you have to go to your CPANEL to do manually, cannot be done from FTP