jordi_rc
Re: General procedure to add new fields to user profile
  • 2006/11/21 21:13

• jordi_rc

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2006/8/21

Thanks for the url!

I didn't know that, just supposed as the other args were that way...
I wonder, how can I check if the avatar3d url ends in ".wrl" or ".x3dv"?

Jordi
"Battles are fought by those with the courage to believe. They are won by those who find the heart to share." -MANOWAR

iHackCode

im not good with regex .. but try this.

file: edituser.php ( in $op=='saveuser')
if(!preg_match("/.(wrl|x3dv)$/i",$avatar3d)){
$errors[] = "Error Avatar3d url has to end in .wrl or .x3dv";
}

$avatar3d being the url of that avatar.
-Checks end of string for .wrl or .x3dv (case insensitive)
-For When the user edits their profile.
CBB / LatestNews / Publisher / XM-Spotlight

(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

jordi_rc
  • 2006/11/22 21:05

• jordi_rc

• Not too shy to talk

Thanks Bandit-X!

I tested your code and works all right!

That is what I needed!

Jordi.
"Battles are fought by those with the courage to believe. They are won by those who find the heart to share." -MANOWAR

jegelstaff

Quote:

jordi_rc wrote:
I downloaded Formulize and saw it, but it seems it is great for adding information or questions files, but it is not aimed to add files like those I want.

Hello,

You may be right about this. Certainly Formulize does not have support for file upload elements, so that's probably a big problem for you right there. It shouldn't be too hard to add them back in, but whenever we need to upload files to a site, we usually do that through wf-downloads, so there hasn't been a need to do this in Formulize for us.

And your other field is a count, which changes based on other events in the website? If so, that is also sort of difficult, but only in that you would have to write code in the right place to increment the counter when necessary, and you would have to do that no matter what implementation method you used.